What Constellation Is The Raven? 🐦 Animal Photography

in #animalphotography6 years ago

shasta2018feb2nd47raven7io.jpg

There is a constellation named after
the raven, can you name it?

shasta47blued7bar.png

Awesome daily photo contests by
@juliank & @photocontests 👍

shasta47bluey7bar.png

Category 🐦 animalphotography

Camera 📷 Nikon D7500

Location 🗻 Home Alaska

shasta47blues8.png

Photo and Words by me @shasta

February 25th 2018
11:11 PM Alaska UTC Time
Night & Day Map
Weather Maps Venusky

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy 💕 And Stay Awesome

shasta47lightblues7bar.png

Sort:  

Wonderful Raven photo! I would really like him to visit my page...I do love Corvids.

Some of us had noticed, lol. :)

lol some cool yacking going on here and
I almost miss it! You have some wonderful
photos of Raven @andyfishman!
Wow such nice and close up photographs!
Secrets out now we all like Corvids ;-)

Hahaha!! A bit obvious, am I?

Oh, something to do with your description.

"I love Shadow Photos, books, crows, dragonflies, and the Eiffel Tower"

Oh, that! It does give away a couple of my secrets!

Haha, not really secrets now. ;)

Thank you very much @melinda010100!
I will keep my eyes out for more Corvids for
you and fly some over to your page :-)

We don't have Ravens here...I have to go further north or a long way West to see them. There are crows around, but they seldom venture into my yard in the woods. You can take pictures of them for me anytime!!

After looking up....aka cheating... come up with Corvus

You are correct ☀
That's not cheating, that is learning some
cool new goodies. Made me smile about the
''looking up'' part, need to look up to see the
stars, or like Jack Horkheimer would say -
''Keep Looking Up'' old PBS astronomy thing :-)

Too much night lights to see much where I live.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 09:16:20
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1061.59/1600.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 97
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90