Monday Motivation - The Story of BooBoo

cover working file.jpg

Happy Sunday, Steemians! Oops, it's Monday! This Easter weekend has me all in a dazed sort of mood, just chilling, reading books and watching movies. I hope you guys had the most restful time too.

Today I thought I would share the story of BooBoo with you. BooBoo is my adopted work cat, whom I love too much. I take inspiration from his story, and I will share this with you towards the end of the post.

I had always seen Booboo around, he lived on one of the nearby lots. He was always scruffy and dirty looking, and wouldn't come near us at all.

One day he walked into my work's courtyard, meowing something awful. Just Meeeowooowowowow. I actually took a video to send to my friends to ask if they thought something was wrong with him:

Seems he was starving! I fed him about four bowls of cat food before he stopped crying.

Then, the next day, he was waiting for me at the gate when I opened the shop. And the next, and the next, until he started to sleep in the yard, and meet me every day when I arrived.

I first named him Nietzsche, but no one could pronounce that, or even knew who I was talking about (dramatic eyeroll of note).

At first he was quite shy, but soon made himself at home. I often find him on expensive sofas dating back to the 1800, priced at way over $2000. He sure does have taste, this BooBoo.

6cb477d3-09f1-4ac6-ae0c-b86a6fce793d.jpg

May I Present to You, Sir BooBoo, in a Marble Basin.

He has the weirdest cat personality I've ever seen, a grumpy old man cat that loves cuddles and attention. His walk has a gangster swag to it, and he's street savvy AF. He saunters around my shop like it's his, walking in front of clients, as if to say "Come this way, sir."

Recently he was climbing behind a $3000 vase, I was freaking out so I shooed him, only to have him knock over a table mirror. Of course, when I took it to the workshop to be repaired, I had no idea how it broke...!

251bc30a-b033-40ee-b71d-ac7e2112f66c.jpg

In His $50 Blanket, a Gift from a Client. (Spoilt Brat)

BooBoo has literally grabbed life with two hands (paws?) and embraced it in full. He went from a starving alley cat to a full blown Paris Hilton kitty. He went from eating scraps to Fancy Feast on the daily. Where he used to sleep in a ditch, he now sleeps in a sheepskin blanket.

Let BooBoo be your Monday Motivation. Grab life with all your paws, and make it yours.

IMG_0437.jpg

Look at his tiny, almost hooman body - sooo cute!

PS - I found a really interesting video by The New Yorker about cat and human interaction - ENJOY:

This has been my entry to @photocontests daily challenge #animalphotography. Each day has a different theme, I have listed them below!

💜Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
💜Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
💜Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
💜Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
💜Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
💜Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
💜Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Each day there is 5 Steem and 2000 XP to be won per category. That's a lot! I think this is the perfect contest for noobs to take part in to make friends and get a few upvotes. There are prizes for posting consistently

Read more about the rules here


footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

Sort:  

I must resteem booboo
booboo is a super kitteh, Initiative Cat Approves this Post!
2663tq.jpg

hahahah i love this meme way too much!

The best cats I have had chose me, not the other way round. I think you have a serious winner there. Oh, and for the record, I think BooBoo is much superior to Nietzsche. I'd hate to burden an animal with that legacy :)

Thanks for a delightful post.

He has definitely chosen me!

And he is such a BooBoo, he's way too uncivilised to be a Nietzsche!

Thanks Tom!

teee hee. Kitties are the bestest

Lovely story about a lovely cat. thanks @princessmewmew for sharing about booboo :)

thank you for stopping by :)

Aww... I love this story and Booboo is the cutest
Seem like he really have found his place 😉
I actually didn't choose my cat I had eather, he chose me and as he wouldn't leave my arms I just knew he was the one. And he was my biggest and best companion for 15 lucky years.
Thank you for sharing this and love the videos such nice touch. Have a great week.
Cheers! 💕💕💕

thanks babe! Seems cats choose their owners more than hoomans choose their kitties

Ok first of CAT = 100% - no questions asked :P
MY GOD I loooooove him !!!!!!

My Dad had a similar case/work cat hehehe!!!! He had to go to his photography studios every week or so after police's call that the alarm is on...yep, she would hide before everyone would leave [even though they would always look for her] and then the -move activated- alarm would start screaaaaaaming and my Dad would get a call from the police to go check on the studio :P

Nietzsche would have been AMAZING !!!!! But I hear ya............had similar problems in the past with people not knowing who I'm talking about eye roll God...

He's not spoiled, come oooooon he's the cutest !!!! <3 <3 <3 heart eyes

heheheh! i love him so much too! everyone loves BooBoo. We also have Milkshake but he is very shy.

DQmV6YoMPdrRD35DUcijr5Hx4opgn5wXiWiT88VsPAXCbnj_1680x8400.jpeg

IMG_5545.GIF

i have learnt to make sure both kitters are outside when we lock up. One saturday i had locked up and then realised i didn't check where Sir BooBoo was. I looked through the window the very mpoment he woke up and realised he was locked in. THE PANIC! Shame. So cute

That's what we used to do too, but she would get it and hide really well - da bitch !!!!! :P
She always had food and water and all -that wasn't the issue. The issue was the alarm and the police calling my Dad every time :P ahahahahaha !!!!
Awwww small kittyyyyy [and you look 16 in this picture!!!]

i am 16 (x2) !! lol. your poor dad. i know the pain!

If I ever make it to SA we will have so much fun - food/cats/pictures/portraits....it's gonna be a blast!!!! :D

Yes! This needs to happen xx

Cats can indeed be cool animals to have around, I have had 2 cats in my life and both were fun to interact with.

Your cat made me remember a "famous" cat in London that hangs out in a Supermarket like if he was the owner of the place.

I read about this cat in the news a few years ago, check it out, its pretty funny everything about that cat

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/12086466/brockley-sainsburys-cat-internet-celebrity.html

Oh cool thanks! Going to read it right now x

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

According to my palet - I think this would go great with a Maibock.

noooo... You are not saying what I think you are???

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:24:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 34.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64