POSSIBLY THE MOST AMAZING TURTLE I'VE EVER ENCOUNTERED

I call this one "Magma!"


The box turtles in this area are amazing anyway, but this one really stuck out. While checking on the ducks and rabbits on our land today, I noticed this incredible creature. The coloration on the skin of its head, neck, and forearms really caught my eye, so a photo shoot was soon to follow. Here are the results. Enjoy!

A TURTLE NAMED "MAGMA"

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-crazy-cool-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Very nice, we have lots of turtles here in Florida.

Oh yeah, there are some pretty cool ones down there!

Never seen a turtle like that before. Magma’s a suitable name!

I think so. The coloration looks so volcanic!

He’s incredibly beautiful!

Animalphotography always nice

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s just incredible and I am so happy that you are living with such diversity of life on your doorstep. Do people eat turtle eggs in your part of the world?

Some do, but not many.

That's a beautiful turtle. Can you induce it to stick around your place and keep you company? If so, that would be a great companion, especially if you can train it and turn it into a Battle Turtle. ;)

A battle turtle? I guess it does already have on some warpaint!

I was thinking about games like World of Warcraft where you have a pet that follows you around and attacks enemies for you. I figure this could be a real-life one. It looks the part. I'd probably run from it if it charged me. ;)

Beautiful with dangerous

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow how beautiful, I had not seen one like that. The ones I've seen are less colorful.

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Animalphotography always nice

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like a toxic species of land turtles. They say turtles tastes nice, the sea turtles tastes like shrimp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45