GREEN LYNX SPIDER PHOTO SHOOT

The Green Lynx Spider (Peucetia viridans) is a new one for us.


Ever since I found the first one in our garden late one night we have been finding more of them. Recently, Monster Truck the Pepper found this one, which is the largest one we've seen yet.

In this photo, it looks about as camouflaged as its prey! With green being my favorite color, I really appreciate this spider. The proof photo at the end will give you a good understanding of the size. Enjoy the photos!

GREEN LYNX SPIDER

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a-bigger-green-lynx-spider

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Good shots, Mate!....:)...

This is the first time I have seen a green spider, and you really dont have any fear living out in the wilderness :D

Sometimes, it can be scarier in the cities than out in the wild. Most creatures can only do so much.... now people on the other hand...

Very vibrant green. Didn't know the name of it so thanks for the schoolin' I'm not sure I'd put him on my arm......... braver than I you are!

the photos of green spider are beautiful, I think green spider here in India are rarely seen. You clicked it very well, thank you...

Thank you! If you ever find one of the green ones over there, let me know!

Green lynx spider photography excellen,
Second time I have seen a green spider,
Its really amazing experience

Great photos buddy! Such beauty in the details!

Yeah, these guys are crazy, and we're glad that we finally encountered them! Thanks Old Dog!

Green Spider... WoW
Its rare. Normally grasshoppers are green.

That’s beautiful- they don’t often bite but are venomous ( painful not deadly ) and the female can squirt venom from her mouth parts if annoyed or needing to protect her eggs that she lays in a sac (sept/Oct ) so be aware of that @papa-pepper ... they are great for pest control on crops though so a dear friend to have in the garden - other than they also pray on honey bees so stay vigilant You probably know these things already 😉

Oh, I'll try to be careful... like usual. It doesn't always work, but I'll try.

My beautiful spider likes it

Dang, that is a big one! I've noticed they really liked our sunflower garden this year and saw a few on the okra too.

Good pictures. You did a good job capturing their spikey hairs all over.

Hope they eat up any mosquitoes you may have :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78