Backyard wildlife

The man at the store where I get the bird seed to put in my outdoor feeder, sent along a couple of these compressed seed 'bells' the last time my daughter stopped in to get a bag of seed for me.

image

I hung one just outside the window on the metal rod where I hang my hummingbird feeder in the summer and it has been quite entertaining to have the birds come so close to the house.

image

But guess who else discovered it?

image

image

He is quite the acrobat!

image

image

And he doesn't even seem to mind that I am just inches away on the other side of the glass!

Be sure and take a look at this week's Shadow Contest Winners!

Round 14 Winners- Colorful Shadows

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Thanks so much, my friend! You are the best!

What a nice surprise, that besides birds you also have nice and furry friend who visited you @melinda010100. Warm greetings to you all! 😊🐦🐾🐿

They are cute....and very naughty!

Not so sneaky squirrel :D It doesn't mind being photographed as long as he has all the nuts to himself.

They do have a never ending appetite!

I hope they don't finish all the nuts. Poor birds if they don't have any left to feed on.

Haha ... those squirrels get into everything:)Lovely shots:)

Thanks! I have had that rod up there for almost 20 years, and despite repeated efforts by many generations of squirrels this is the first one to have success! Got to give him a gold star!⭐

Love squirrels. I really do. Where I live in Vancouver, they are very much part of the community. But let me tell you ... they have a genius for evil ... tee hee:)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 22:53:13
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1324.12/1600.00
Total Photos: 107
Total comments: 558
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.04 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Pretty curious and great way to attract animals and feed them.

I like living in the woods and watching nature!

Haha! You have yourself a little friend!

Yes...a destructive one, but he is clever!

Oh my goodness! You totally made my day! Thank you SO much. I couldn't be more thrilled!

Keep up the good work!

I worry a bit each week that I will make enough to be able to continue the Shadow Contest payouts, but with this I can breathe a sigh of relief for next week!
😃 Thanks again!

Way to go !!!!

That squirrel is soo cute. That solves the mystery of the missing bird seed hahha. Quite an acrobat indeed like a burglar in the night.

Isn't he funny? So far it was just a one time attack. Maybe he decided it wasn't tasty enough to be worth the effort!

Congratulations on the spotlight. Winner!

Thank you! I am quite thrilled!

Great post and congratulations for being chosen by @daveks for In the Spotlight! I love how you captured the antics of the naughty squirrels!

Thanks so much! Not exactly fine photography when it's through the window, but you've got to take them when you can, right? 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51