不愛寵物的我發寵物帖子 A pet post from someone who doesn't like pets

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

我每星期都喜歡去光顧一家不同的咖啡店,過一個優閒的下午。有一次,我去了一家原來是不少寵物愛好者喜歡去的咖啡店,但寵物不是一般的貓咪狗狗。我去那天有三位客人帶了他們的烏龜到店,而且不只一隻,一共有五隻!

As part of my daily life now, I like to visit at least one new cafe every week, and spend a relaxing afternoon there. One time I went to one that turned out to be very popular with pet lovers, but these weren't your normal cats and dogs pets. The day I went, there were three customers who bought along their tortoise, five in total!

FB_IMG_1515118124675.jpg


其實我不喜歡動物,所以從來沒有近距離看過烏龜。那天在店裡,烏龜在椅子,桌子,和我們的腳下穿插,而且比我想像中走得快。其實我有拍視頻,po到臉書,但現在不能下載(臉書!視頻是我的😤),舊手機又壞了,所以很可惜不能分享。

Not being an animal lover at all, I have never actually seen a tortoise up close and personal before. The five of them roamed freely in the cafe, maneuvering around the furniture and human legs. In fact, they move a lot faster than I expected. I took a video of them which I posted on FB, but FB won't allow me to download the video (Hey FB!!! It's mine 😤), and I can't retrieve it from my old phone, so sadly I can't share it with you.



我又發現原來烏龜牙齒很鋒利,但主人說牠們是不會咬人。我見牠們把地上菜頭,"chup chup chup" 聲很快已吃完。

The other thing I learnt about tortoises is that they have sharp teeth, but according to the owners, don't bite people. The sound of them biting into the veggies was quite sharp, "chup chup chup" and the veggie was gobbled up in no time.

FB_IMG_1515119192986.jpg


烏龜主人說我可以抱抱烏龜,但膽小又不喜歡動物的我當然沒這樣做。咖啡店老闆娘又說,有時其他的客人會帶寵物蛇來 🐍😱😣,不用說,我沒有再去喝咖啡!!!

The owner said I could pick up the tortoise and hold them, but of course the chicken in me didn't dare to do that. The cafe owner also said sometimes her customers come in with their pets snakes 🐍😱😣, needless to say, I haven't been back since!!!



這帖子是參加 @kona舉辦的每天寵物攝影挑戰。如果你跟他一樣很喜歡寵物,又或者像我不喜歡寵物但又看到很特別的,你也來分享吧!

This post is an entry to the Daily Pet Photography challenge orgainsed by @kona who unlike me is a great pet lover. If you're a pet lover like him, or even not one like me but have come across some interesting pets, do share them to his challenge.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:09:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.30/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Please tell me how i participate in this contest? I want to join...😊

interesting ideas and stories can be made inpirasi and examples in writing ... really beautiful post ...))) $$

這烏龜好巨大啊哈哈!要是我也不敢嘗試抱他哈哈
我之前看過一個烏龜跑步的影片,真的很快啊!一直以來都小看烏龜了,才發現龜兔賽跑烏龜可能是光明正大地跑贏的呀哈哈

親眼看過後,我覺得絕對可以呀!

Thanks a lot!
The tortoise is so funny~ I think even u don't scare, u can't hold it up....seems very heavy😜😜

There was another one even bigger these

厉害啊,他们居然可以养这么多只!!?

其中一位有三隻!!!

I have never been around a tortoise. I had no idea you could hear them chew!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I was quite surprised as well, I guess partly it was due to the crunchiness of the veggie, but you could actually hear them bite into it as well

看到乌龟,我就想到了以前被大学室友养死的那一只,好可怜

噢!我還以為烏龜很長命?

omg so cute!

Cute as long as they don't attack me, which luckily they didn't. It was fun watching them wander around and trying to go round my foot when I deliberately put it in front of them 🤣

看到第一張照片的烏龜頭是模糊的,還想說你連烏龜的隱私都注意,幫他打模糊呢!哈哈哈

Snakes!? Nope. I'd be out of there, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44