~ What a shock ~

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

We were on a walk by a mountain near our place , it was a calmly cold evening , we were quiet as normal when in nature, enjoying the views and walking slowly over the hillside following the narrow paths made by wild animals and sometimes people looking for wild mushrooms and green asparagus. I was a bit ahead of my ex-wife and reached a firebreak path.

IMG_1306.JPG

All was normal but suddenly a mufled crackle sound over the bush around me took my attention , that sound got louder and louder as it was closing to me , (I was getting a bit scared , must admit) it rushed out the bush through the firebrake path and crashed on the bush ahead , like if he was running away from a thread . As he recovered from the crash he headed down to me , I was shocked and barely had time to pick up the camera and shoot . Great! my heart 200 km/h and my body trembling like a child.
Later I thought about what happended and concluded he was more scared than me . He finally, very close to me, found a path through the bush and left as fast as he appeared. He was a wild boar.

Here my entry for the Monday #animalphotography contest roled by @photocontests. Many thanks to @juliank. Sorry for the quality but it shows the rush and shock of the moment. You will need to zoom-in to see the animal.

IMG_1307.JPG

After that we spent the whole evening talking about the incident and a bit on alert when nature sounds came to us. It was an amazing walk.
The place is known as "Las Merchanas"(Spain) a little mountain not far from my city. A Pdf document in spanish talking about it's prehistoric relevance, here

IMG_1304.JPG

IMG_1311.JPG

IMG_1333.JPG


Canon PowerShot A530
f/2.6
1/160s

~ ~ ~ ~

banner_contests_3.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Sort:  

Wow, that could be too dangerous. Meeting with the boar. Pleased, that all ended well. Thanks for the photos. The boar is too close.

He was scared, runnig madly as if he was running away from a danger. To be honest I saw no danger but us(who were actually no danger at all). I got really surprised and jumped when it first came out the bush, but my experience with animals told me there was no thread he was on his way to somewhere and I was not about to stop him for sure.
Thank you so much for coming to my post madlen
Cheers ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 23:30:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 181.50/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 44
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Bonita sierra para dar un paseo

Gracias por pasarte y comentar sashas

Very nice picture :)

You got a 80.0% upvote from @therising courtesy of @drakernoise

This post has received a 23.08 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @drakernoise.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.29% vote... I was summoned by @drakernoise! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Your friend Barone has been resurrected from the dead to help his masters.

*Only to his masters whom he wants.

"El espíritu Santo existe"
;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47