Taking Flight

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)


"Taking Flight"


DSC05440.jpg


CategoryMonday #animalphotography @juliank @photocontests
CameraSony A7
Lens70-200mm Sony FE
LocationNinilchik, AK
DateMay 9, 2017

So there's this beach in Alaska my family and I would go to where the eagles were just lined up on the beach. I went back in May and there's still there waiting for the Halibut charters to come back with leftovers. This guy was my star model; truly beautiful to photograph. Up top is a shot of when he took flight. Below are some photos of him sittin there like a pro looking sharp. And also there's some of his buddies on the beach. Can you count how many are on the side of the bluff? ;)

DSC05437.jpg

DSC05500.jpg

DSC05464.jpg

DSC05458.jpg

DSC05450.jpg

DSC05484.jpg

DSC05497.jpg

....And don't forget Frank! If you saw my post from yesterday, this guy cracks me up. Over and over.
DSC05441.gif

@steemitworldmap[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 60.027931 lat -151.705881 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Awesome shot! Resteemed!

Heck yeah! Thanks!!

Hey since this is getting resteemed I decided to actually add the whole set. More Eagles!

Oh snap. Those are freakin awesome! More eagles for everyone!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alevaskye
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=taking-flight


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Is this Frank?

Nope, Frank is down on the beach alone to the right. This was my lead model. Haha.

Ah, right, I see him now - the one who is clearly not amused.

Photofeed kindly did a resteem so I added more photos to this post...if you wanted to check out more eagles. lol....And I added Frank. He was looking left out.

*Stares at the Frank animation for five minutes *

Something tells me Frank always looks left out.

Great idea to add more apre-resteem - and these are great images! It's weird somehow to get so close to bald eagles, or at least it seems like it would be weird - I've seen many of them but never close like this!

Great capture; excellent shot.. good job . perfect timing... I took a look at your photos. and excellent artifacts .. will be pleasure to follow you.
you are a successful photographer. congratulations!

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Great pictures bro. Keep up the good work .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72