ANOTHER NEIGHBOR, ANOTHER CALF

in #animal7 years ago

What happy days!


I really love celebrating things with people and rejoicing with those who rejoice! When a pregnant cow finally gives birth to a healthy young calf, it is a time to celebrate. If you saw my other post featuring a newborn calf, then you already know that one of my neighbors just had a baby calf. Well, now another one did! Hopefully around this time next year, we may even have our own calf to celebrate. For now, I'll just live vicariously through my neighbors and look to the future.

If you notice the size of this little one next to the round hay bale behind her, you'll see that indeed, they are born very small. Eventually, some even grow to weights over 2,000 pounds, but these are somewhat smaller breeds. Anyway, I was enjoying the beauty of this young heifer today and thought that I'd share it with all of you. Enjoy!

HEY HEIFER!

Here are just a few of my favorite photos from the shoot. I'm still impressed with the quality of photos that this new camera allows me to take, and, in case you didn't know, I'm actually giving it away. Click here for details on how to enter to win it. Enjoy the photos!


Have any of you ever been blessed enough to see cattle this young, or to pet a baby calf? Personally, I think that it is amazing and a wonderful experience for anyone who is able to.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-baby-calf

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I don't know about you, but whenever my neighbor is "having a cow", I just stay away from them.

LOL - It's different over here!

Nice one!

#LOL - Thanks for the laugh

Ohh jeez, I coughed up laughing. Good one, mate.

o jeez, the cattle so fresh and cute to say, reminds me of the cattle here in my ranch here.

yh @pepper-peppervery fine. wish i could be there to at least feel your cattle

Someone get this man some beard oil fast!

I used to love calving and lambing season when I was growing up. I lived in the country and always loved the younguns getting around.

A very beautiful experience and wonderful time!

This is really cool...
Looking forward to more of your post

Oh! What a cuttie,
I'm already follow u
I'm new here in Steemit! :)
It'd be very useful if you check my last post 

what a beautiful little cow :D
Congrats.

Your post is give inspiration for me @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77