🏅🏆 The best (FREE) Android apps for use with Steemit and more. 🏆🥇

in #android7 years ago (edited)

I use my Samsung TabS2 9.7" tablet to access my steemit account. Below is a list of my favorite Android apps that make my steemit & work life more organized. I'll update the list as time permits because some of these work extremely well together by connecting them with zaps. I hope to make some videos to show you how I use them all personally and give you a taste of what they look like and how to use them. (Video coming soon)

Esteem - This app allows you to do just about everything you can do on steemit via browser, on your tablet only more! It gives you notifications when someone upvotes/replies/resteems/follows your posts. You can bookmark posts to come back to later. It just makes the overall keeping track of what's going on with my blog much easier & organized. I don't store my steemit key in the app so I think it's safe to use but maybe someone with more knowledge about this can let me know. (Video coming soon)

Google Translate - I don't see a way to translate language yet thru esteem but if you access steemit through Chrome browser this android extension is great! Its nice to see what other steemians are saying when posting in different languages.

Evernote - As a sales rep I can't live without this app! The ability to organize my work & play life relies directly with Evernote. I have years of personal & work records organized in these notebooks. Throw away all those paper files and get into the 21st century with digital records! I use MDscanner (next app on my list) to create pdf files of dr. visits, reciepts, work orders, wishlists, etc. You name it, you can organize it with evernote. Great 'reminder' widgets for your desktop and really cool automated connections you can make with your favorite task/calendar apps.

MobileDocScan - This app is awesome! You can take a picture of any papers that you have turning them into .pdf files. You can export them to sdcard/exsdcard into folders to keep everything organized. I share my scans every day via email to my office saving me huge time & the cost of having to snail mail my work in. You can even attach the files to Evernote notebooks. (Video coming soon)

Lightning Launcher - I love to customize my desktop to fit my needs. Lightning Launcher gives me endless creativity. You don't have to root to use launchers. There's a bit of a learning curve in learning LL (as with anything) but once you get the hang of it it becomes second nature. I guarantee you won't know how you lived without it! Sliding open/close daily calender, sidebars, task/reminder widgets, endless desktops & possibilities are at your fingertips. (Video coming soon)

DURecorder - an app that enables you to capture video of your screen. I've dabbled alittle with it recording movies etc but this is what I plan to use to make my videos detailing all these apps on my list. (Video coming soon)

PureVPN - I don't know much about vpn but I like the idea of hiding my IP address especially while connected to unsecure open wifi connections. I just run this puppy and I'm good to go. Super easy! (Video coming soon)

ShowBox - This is an app you can't get from the Google play store and you must grant one time authorizatiin to install from 'unknown sources'. It enables you to watch/download almost any tv show or movie out there (commercial free!). You can bookmark your favorites to come back to at any time. I use this now instead of tv.

Lookout Mobile Security - Since I like to experiment with things I know nothing about it makes me feel safe having a security app that scans my apps & traffic to keep me safe. You can also locate your lost device, make it scream, even take a snapshot of anyone who tries to access your device. Really cool app.

IPFSDROID - For the longest time I was unable to upload videos to dtube. I kept getting error 'IPFS unable to fetch'. It looked like the video was uploading but I never got the green arrow. After installing this app the fix was in! I was finally able to get my channel up and running! Again, I don't know anything about IPFS and if someone can enlighten me I'll appreciate it. But for now this is the only way I have been able to upload from my tablet to dtube. (Video coming soon)

Markdown Styling Guide - this is not an app but I felt it would be useful to list. There is a link just above the preview pane when you are writing a post for your steemit blog that shows you the syntax/format to use in styling text (italic, bold etc) and creating links etc. Very useful in making your posts more stylish and easier to read.

Sort:  

a very useful infromasi

Thanks! I hope to make some videos this weekend to show the apps in use. When I do I'll make sure to give all who upvote, follow or comment a head's up...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32