Who are the top Anarchists/Libertarians on Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy7 years ago

I'm just about to launch the LIS, (Libertarian Interview Series) and am still looking to recruit a couple more of the top Steemers to interview.

Can you help me out?

Who are the top Steemit personalities who are actually willing to do an interview?

A lot of people have helped by suggesting someone on Steemit, only to have me find out that they a) never respond to comments b) don't do interviews or c) only give interviews to a whale. Do you know someone who is active on Steemit and would be interested in participating? You can message me in the Steemit Libertarian Chat Channel. or leave a comment below.

Those who are interviewed will;

  • Be given a platform to share their libertarian viewpoints.
  • Be promoted in the Steemit Libertarian Chat Channel.
  • Possibly reach a much larger audience.
  • Possibly gain new followers.

Want to be notified when a new LIS post is added?

Sign up for an email notification here. I won't spam you with any other emails or information.

Are you ready for this to happen? I am!

Thank you to everyone who has reached out to me so far! Your help has been tremendous. This is going to be a lot of fun, and I couldn't do it without the help from everyone here on Steemit.

Sort:  

@richhersey, my friend you are a #libertyprofessional! Please accept this badge for your contribution to liberty. Your efforts are appreciated and do not go unnoticed.

liberty-pro-steemit-badge.png

And because you have opened this post to the anarchist community as well, please enjoy this anarcho variation of the badge:
richhersey-anarcho-liberty-pro-steemit-badge.png


These are yours to save and use as you wish

New badges are being designed and you will receive the updated versions unless you notify me. Enjoy!

Together, we build the future. I urge my fellow liberty advocates and liberty professionals to unite here on Steemit.

I love them and will use them again! One goal of mine for the LIS is to bring us together on Steemit. Thank you for helping and being a part of it!

I'm not near the top of anything on Steemit, and I'm more anarchist than libertarian. I still don't think ANY government is good for anything unless you have some empty holes in the ground that need filling up.

I would recommend @kafkanarchy84 as a decent starting point. Also, @stevescoins, @richq11 and @libertylol. I'm not sure they would want to be named, but they seem to have very well reasoned points of view. I know I'm missing quite a few people. I hope it doesn't rankle too much.

Thanks for the suggestions, @lifeworship. I believe that anarchism is the natural progression after libertarianism, that's why I've been inviting anarchists to join the efforts as well. Glad to have your support!

Followed

Your initiative reminds me of the Liberty Professionals one. There's just not enough traction yet within our collective accounts to motivate people outside our circles much. I am confident that our groups will grow over time, but we need gain more SP and network more.

I've been trying to talk to people about networking to further liberty's cause for years now. Sadly, I just don't think enough people care. Apathy and self-interests are in the way too. :(

Have hope, @finnian! Steemit is a haven for liberty lovers. In time, our network will grow and expand, reaching more people who haven't heard the message of freedom. Steem on!

I nominate @finnian, should his schedule allow for it! I think he is a prime candidate, without a doubt!!

I've seen Finnian furthering the strength of liberty and freedom since we crossed paths several years ago and he has admirable persistence. He has a good energy about him and unwavering stance in regard to liberty.

I hope he will do it because I think his perspective will be well delivered, as he is one sharp thinker. @richhersey I think this series will be a great contribution to liberty and steemit as well. I hope to help - resteemed! You are a Liberty Professional, so be sure to share links with us in the #libertyprofessionals tag and also in the Liberty Professionals Chat - don't want to miss it! I'll be sure to keep an eye on Steemit Libertarian Chat Channel as well.

I also nominate @liberty-minded - maybe you guys could do a fishing livestream vlog interview!

I am honored but not a rock star on here just yet.

It's a shame @hilarski wouldn't respond. He didn't? What about @adamkokesh? Did you reach out to those two, and they were not interested?

I am listening to a video by Junius Maltby right now too. He's still on YT, but he is really pissed off about demonetization on there. As with many other liberty lovers / professionals, I'm trying to get him to join us here. Maybe ask him on your YT channel? He would probably help.

Are you really just looking for high SP folks, Rich? How high? What's the ultimate objective? ;-)

The reason I ask about the ultimate objective is the people you want to interview, if rock stars, will probably want to be compensated or benefit in some other way from the interview. What is the interview format too?

@kafkanarchy84 wanted to interview me on his radio show about my hearing damage due to vaccines, but it just hasn't happened yet.

Jeff Betwick (a.k.a dollarvigalinte) and Max Keiser, Stacy Herbert.

Looks like I have the Name for it, @LibertyRanger but I'm just getting started on steemit as my opposition to Facebook Twitter & Google's overt in your face censorship grows.

I at one time had a couple of hundred dollars a month youtube channel but when the google algorithm figured out I was not a democrat my videos started getting demonetized on a daily basis. Every day I got a notice that they had demonetized another one of my vids.

The last straw for me was in May when I got an email letting me know that they had taken another 48 videos and deemed them not advertiser friendly. By this time about all I had left were videos of my pets playing tug of war and such yet somehow youtube lumped those in with my political vids. Now I have not seen a payout since then.

I have had my twitter account suspended no less than 30 times over the years. Each time it was over a post that somehow offended someone with a news story that shot down their position on some stance.

My Facebook and Twitter post I later learned would be held for up to ten minutes before being posted on my followers timelines thus burying them well below more recent less political post. I have been living in a realm of digital fascism. I have blogged about this on my wordpress blog as far back as three years ago when I became aware of how Twitter was shadowblocking post by delaying them.

So I am getting there but I'm not your guy for the interview source yet.
Good luck and you have me as a follower and a fan.

Your story is one I've heard over and over again. I'm glad you've found Steemit.

Why not do an interview? If nothing else, you'll likely pick up some new followers.

I am on the move but upvoted and resteemed!

Well I don't really call my self a libertarian but I also don't know anyone more free or supporting freedom than I. So obviously liberty is of the utmost importance to me.
I have been interviewed by Ron Paul, Alex Jones, Adam Kokesh and more. I would be willing to do an interview with you if you want. Let me know.

I'd be happy to put you on the list. Titles aren't what is important. Supporting freedom is.

Agreed, glad you do as well or u would be silly hahaha

@kafkanarchy84 is a vlogger and self-described voluntaryist who seems to enjoy engaging with the community. I don't know if he qualifies as a "top Steemer," but he's a dolphin at the least.

The dolphins are probably my best bet. Whales don't need extra publicity. Hopefully, @kafkanarchy84 replies to this and we can connect.

Thank you for helping!

Thank you! This is great. I feel like the more we spread the word of libertarian-ism the more the world (especially the country I live in the USA) will accept this. SO many people are libertarians and just don't know it. I love all the things the liberals are (supposedly) doing to protect my rights as a human, and I love the ideals that the conservatives have regarding lowering taxation etc.... but I want a combination of the two. I want a small federal government that STAYS OUT OF MY BUSINESS. If I'm not causing harm to other individuals by my actions, I don't see why the federal government feels the need to moderate me. I'm an intelligent adult fully capable of understanding the consequences of my actions.

Do you want to be a part of the LIS? There seems to be a shortage of females in the liberty movement and I would love to promote you.

I always vote libertarian. I'm not sure how to join a group, but I'm very sure my husband could help me figure it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42