You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memoirs and Scars of World War II Etched in A Thousand Year Old Church in Oosterbeek, The Netherlands

in #anarchy8 years ago

Nice post, thanks. My mother, 6 years old at the time, hid with her parents in a basement in Arnhem in the Oeverstraat during the battle for the bridge, a bit too close for comfort, but safe. I have visited this church, the museum and the area often.

Sort:  

@ocrdu - oh you're also from here -
still living in the bitcoin city?
there's one more guy - I saw the post last time but lost it..followed you anyway

Born in Arnhem, but grew up in Twente and live in Enschede now. I know Arnhem and Oosterbeek well, though.

I see - Enschede - pretty far.
Glad to have bumped into you -
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68