You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Anarchy Means To Me

in #anarchy6 years ago

Oligarchy, rule by a few. Plutarchy, rule by the wealthy.

I could say governed by a few or governed by the wealthy there without losing meaning.

Things may be governed in anarchy, tools, bus schedules, but not other people.

I am getting here at the issue people have imagining the government like its a giant standing outside their house always trying to peep in the windows. Americans I have noticed treat the government like it an elephant somewhere in the room they can't see. This prevents them from ever having a thought without wondering who is looking over their shoulder, which prevents them from really ever experiencing their mind in a natural or un-influenced state, and is in my opinion a form of mental illness, part psychopathy and part neurosis as it is imagined both internally and externally.

I guess it could boil down to the meaning of governance, I see being governed by someone else or a group of people as the same as being ruled by them. Like a golf cart has a governor to keep it from going too fast. A commitee of equals makes a rule about people pissing too close to the water supply, and am I governed if I abide by the rule? Am I ruled if I abide by a rule made by someone else?

If I agree with the rule, then I don't think so. I am only governed or ruled when I am coerced to do something I do not think is best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94