The Garbage Warrior Is The Real Father Of Anarchist Buildings

in #anarchy7 years ago

To me Michael Reynolds is the father of anarchist building and lifestyle as he dedicated most of his life to optimize passive solar housing to a point that you could become almost totally self-sufficient. Thanks to Reynolds who builds Earthships real off-the-grid ready homes that anarchists like @jeffberwick should share with his audience on his Steemit channel @dollarvigilante

Every Earthship as conceptualized by Reynolds takes care of six principles and basic human needs like - thermal/solar heating and cooling - alternative energy (solar and wind) - self-contained sewage treatment - building with natural as well as recycled materials - water harvesting and long term storage - some in-house food production capabilities - are part of the Earthships developed and improved over the past thirty years by Michael Reynolds.

Check out his Ted talk - "The Art Of Carbon Zero Living"

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If you want to learn more about this amazing architect and the Earthships he dedicated his professional life to develop just visit the following pages where I linked to here.

I would love to start a discussion with you on the subject of Earthships in the comments here below and I would like to thank you in advance for caring and supporting what I do here on Steemit. I hope you like it!

Sort:  

"I fully have the right…

to harvest water from the sky

to grow my own food in my own home

to harvest energy from the sun and the wind

to contain and reuse my own waste on my own land"

I like what he created. I would love to live in that house if I can. Maybe in the future. :)

We all should be able to do that and live that way @pinaynomad

I agree. Thanks so much for sharing this post. And congrats on being part of OCD. :))

Thank you for your support @pinaynomad

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love homes like these! I'm terrible at construction, but hope to one day build my own sustainable home (or at least find one to try out for a while). They're not as thorough, but I particularly like the style of Simon Dale's homes.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts @therovingreader I hope you will be able to realize your dream one day. I will check out the homes of Simon Dale as I always want to learn about new and alternative options to eventually combine ;-)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Wow! I didn't know about his work, until now! Thanks to you! He surely is awesome.

Glad you like my post and that I made you discover this amazing hero @sadmanishrak just look around on my blog you might discover more interesting people.

Awesome!!! Love it. Upvoted

So glad you like it @anotherworld didn't you hear about the Earthships yet?

This is just amazing! I am a total fan of this sort of thing as the way things are currently set up it puts everyone into a bad situation on a number of levels.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure I agree @jacobchamplain the more people can learn about this the better it will be for everybody. Feel free to use, share, resteem and upvote my posts - thank you very much for your support and assistance.

Congratulations good sir as your posting made our compilation. As it should help in bringing more people to see something that they should know about. You can check it our here https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-25

Amazing @jacobchamplain thank you so much for your support

Hi! I know you are into earthships so i would like to share with you the very first part of my great Earthship Story.. I hope you follow this story of one man's mission to self build.. its quit a story! Being self sufficient is the way out of materialism!

https://steemit.com/life/@eco-alex/diary-of-a-first-time-eco-builder-or-the-creation-of-my-life-s-dream-a-totally-off-grid-self-sufficient-home-earthship-karuna

Amazing story @eco-alex always glad to connect with like-minded people and help each other out.

This guy is amazing! Just goes to show how much more sustainable we all good be living!

Mike is THE MAN. He and crew go all over the world doing buildings for people in need. Buy his books, view all the Youtube films, see http://www.earthship.com to get involved!

Great post & upvoted

Thank you so much @nzfxtrader I totally agree with you here. The guy is awesome and really worth to look into his stuff. We all need to spread the word about these options so people can learn about it.

He is a good role model and can bring the material over in a good way so that people understand...

I totally agree with you @nzfxtrader

I love this! He looks like an amazingly creative character that I'd like to meet. We are getting ready to build a new house soon and I would love to incorporate some of these concepts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42