[New Video Series!] True Anarchy, Installment 1: THE IMPORTANCE OF TRUST

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

T R U E A N A R C H Y.


Yes, yes, what an ambitious title, I know. "True Anarchy." Just what in the hell do I mean by "true"?

I simply mean, "In accordance with reality."

I hope you will enjoy this first installment of this new series for YouTube/Steemit on trust, and its vital importance to anarchism, and happiness itself.

SUMMARY:


Basically, the government (coercive state) is threatened by your self-trust and trust of others in your community. They are desperately trying to program this vital human propensity/capacity out of us, and to replace it with fear, in order to increase the ease of control/domination over naturally free and independent individuals, such as you and I.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

do you have a podcast?

I have a weekly live show. Working on making it into a regular podcast as we speak!

That's a fact! No one can control you're actions except for you.

I complete agree with you. Especially with your kid, how many times do you go in a store and hear parents tell their kids not to touch. It's horrible programming, let them touch. Later down the road in life they might see a car or something that they really want and feel like they can't have it because of that programming.

This was a great video, the government does not want us to be "self sufficient", you hit the nail on the head with that one. Keep them coming, I'd be interested in tuning in to more content like this.

Thanks again!

Parents tell their kids that because they hate their kids, find them to be annoying and a hassle, and want to program them.
You didn't know that?
Why do you think things like sleeping or cuddling your child is controversial in America and breastfeeding even past 9months is weird, and breast-milk at all after a year is practically unheard of.
Normal people are fucking monsters when it comes to children.

I understand that, definitely a harsher approach haha.

What's worse to me though is that me and you know better, but those parents we're probably raised the same way and don't know any better. They're just passing on the programming.

Well yeah, my parents were taught to obey authority always.
I was raised to mostly do so too, but I rejected authority and defied it.

More and more kids are doing that now and are even willing to defend their self violently against abusive parents like I did with my father (he beat me)...which to me is going to cause major problems as most people don't like kids anymore, as in genuinely enjoy spending time with them, even their own beyond an hour or two a day, which is just going to cause more and more problems.

That's why I support breaking the rights of parents to their child, but that's another topic entirely.

Well, I'm glad you broke out of it, as did I.

Thanks for sharing that about you're childhood.

Those folks are abnormal due to cultural brainwash.

Cheers! Happy to follow a fellow individualist on here now, and thanks for the encouraging comment. ✌🏽✨🔥🔥☝️

Absolutely! Thanks for the follow. Looking forward to the future installments.

Good points Graham. I think you've recognized something very important. In fact, I'd like to use this video in pointing out why trust is important in a project I'm working on. It's called the Octologue. The idea is eight people working together toward a ethical purpose as a horizontal organization. Building trust is one of it's key components and outcomes. The idea also includes building a web of trustworthy people called a Holomat.

You can find out more here. http://holomat.org/

I really appreciate your efforts. Keep up the good work!

really good. it's huge topic with tentacles in all aspects of life and a defining connection to love

i was reading the title and was like, how can i have trust with someone who into anarchy? especially when used the in the sentence about 'reality' - i tend to trust based on a persons actions of how they interact with me. i try and find what sense of reality they are part of, see how damaged they are, try and reverse engineer my relationship bonds with them are, how it could effect me moving forward and generally looking out for my own protection of my grey matter - gonna follow you regardless. want to hear more.

I waa smoking a little stankweed and got to thinkin....
You ever think about how Hitler f**ked up the toothbrush mustache?

https://steemit.com/funny/@splatterhaus/why-the-hell-did-hitler-have-to-go-and-ruin-the-toothbrush-mustache

'Tips Fedora

Now that that's out of the way, while I agree in the need for trust I'd say it's irrational to trust the majority of people as the majority of people are selfish lying and deceptive, primarily normal people.
Obviously don't label them bad to start with and mistrust them, but don't trust them either, and don't be afraid to become hostile or not trust them whatsoever if they break that trust.

rust the majority of people as the majority of people are selfish lying and deceptive, primarily normal people.

That's an (as of now, according to what you've written) unsubstantiated assertion I would ask you to substantiate.

Obviously don't label them bad to start with and mistrust them, but don't trust them either, and don't be afraid to become hostile or not trust them whatsoever if they break that trust.

This is what I said in the video ;)

unsubstantiated assertion I would ask you to substantiate.

It's pretty easy to figure out if you go live with normal people and/or work for them in their homes. They all yell out and essentially abuse their "partners." They almost all flip out and abuse their kids in one way or another. They almost all think of their self first, even above their kids and partner.
This society is built off lying, deceiving, and general bull-shitting. Unless you're financially independent every day you kiss somebodies ass and pretend to be somebody you aren't, and even if you are you probably do.
That's just how people are raised in the west.

This is what I said in the video ;)

I know, I was actually more of agreeing with you on this post :)
I even upped it~

They all yell out and essentially abuse their "partners." They almost all flip out and abuse their kids in one way or another. They almost all think of their self first, even above their kids and partner.

This is not my experience at all. There is a lot of this, due to pain in the world and due to the state's coercion/pressure, but the default for humans is happiness and love, when their needs are met.

While I agree, the problem is most people settle for partners they don't like as well as """care""" for children they don't particularly enjoy the company of.
This makes them frustrated, unsatisfied, and there's no real escape unless they throw it all away, and thus they lash out at their partners or kids.

That's actually one reason I prefer collectivism as it allows people to feel more comfortable with taking a back-seat in parenting if they aren't into it, while in a individualistic society your trying heavily to get your child to be like you and hold your position in society pretending to be happy even if you aren't and pretending you enjoy your kids company even if you don't, as that's what's expected, yet such people unless they're absolutely swimming in cash they will never simply find a better caregiver for their children.
That's fixed in collectivism :)
/shill

...while in a individualistic society your trying heavily to get your child to be like you

Huh. I see it as totally different. I don't know any Voluntaryists that want their child to be like them in that sense. Everyone I know encourages personal growth and exploration.

I agree 100%, too, that having a community to help with the kids is HUGE!!!!! I am not opposed to voluntary collectivism at all!

With "an"caps and really everyone who isn't stereotypical normal usually is better with kids, but sometimes they're far worse, but usually the former.
I'm saying stereotypical normal folks. The people who can't save, overspend, are bad with CC's, that simply vote for whichever party they're told to, that send their kids to public school, etc, typically.

The problem is these people have too much pride and "face" to say the truth about how they feel, they cannot get the words out that they simply need help with their kids, or that they don't want them.
I know people like that, tons of them, as that's who I babysit for.
Really bugs me because I'd happily adopt their kids, or even take them for a few days so they can relax and de-compress, and for free. But they refuse to admit it, and thus they burst out in yells at their children, are rude to them, and often are physically aggressive at times.

This is why I label myself as a "child liberationalist" in fact, as children have been stripped down to pet-status in western society by many parents, and I believe children, while ignorant are rational agents and capable of deciding much of their lives, such as who is their parent.
I say kids, like the ones I babysit, should have the option to flee and have me as a caregiver rather than their parents if they desire that.

The states creates the problems for many of its own "solutions". In my experience desperation is what drives selfishness because the state manufactures scarcity, which, in turn, drives an inhumane competitiveness within people to harm their neighbours. It's not natural, it's not innate, and while it is learned, it's learned because we all must survive within the mess that we live in. The state, however, would like us to believe that it exists to protect us, as Hobbes so famously wrote, from the primal dispositions of our fellow humans.

It's not entirely the state/finances, as in the home it's the same.
Culturally the father is expected to care for his children, as is the mother, and to even have kids at a certain age, which realistically some people just shouldn't have kids or be the primary caretaker of kids.

This is pretty solid 👌 Keep it up.

thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76