You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Principles of the Kybalion: My Study of How to Use Them; 1. Evolution & Involution

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

interesting post and principles... i had not heard about kybalion. i do think we are in a phase of history where we are too much conditioned zombies, we need to re-question our principles for living

Sort:  

thank you @clumsysilverdad - I hope you will look into the Principles set forth in the Kybalion - they are the principles which underly Natural Law - which translate into the Golden Rule - but we need them broken down for us. Me personally, I can be such a coward - standing up for principle hurts when I piss people off and they don't like me as a result - but I am working on it. Being so civilized has conditioned us to be weak and spineless - at least me - I just had a situation where I could not compose my thoughts to the person's face and so I said it in an email and hurt her feelings- I want to get to the point where I can overcome my cowardice and say what I mean and mean what I say regardless of what people think about me...

i know what you mean, it is difficult. we cannot always communicate as we want, sometimes it's only possible when the situation is appropriate, or when people are receptive / peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27