Trump Vs Hillary? How About Neither, A 14 Year Olds Prospective.

in #anarchism8 years ago

The Illusion Of Free Choice

Election Day

In this photo above we see the illusion of free choice. We can also observe this in modern day politics. For example when its time to vote for a new president we are told to pick between a republican or a democrat. Although they are said to be two different parties there goals are very similar. I believe that these politicians have bad and wrong intentions for the simple fact that most politicians have in the past or plan to infringe on my freedom. To clear things up I'm not saying all politicians or wrong or bad. I'm just saying I believe most are wrong.


Trump Vs Hillary?


So when people ask me "Trump or Hillary?" I will always respond with neither for the simple fact that I don't agree with either of their political standpoints. Most people will respond with something like "well you have to pick one", but the truth is you don't have to pick one. You can be like me and decide that you don't like any of it. The way I see it weather your a republican or a democrat your just two wings that a bird uses to fly. Yes republicans and democrats are different but at the same time they are the same because they are both connect with each other to reach and achieve the same goals.

I'm new on steemit and it would be greatly appreciated if you took a few seconds to up-vote my post! Thank you!

Sort:  

I understand you not being happy with politics.

Reality says humans need some sort of governance ; simply there is no other better proven system than Democracy.

By trying to avoid democracy you just let Professional Politicians just pervert the democratic process even more.

Simply if you cannot find an honest Candidate to vote for in November than be a Patriot and tell your sitting Representative " You're Fired " ; but no voting just supports the rigged existing system . . .

I understand where your coming from. But why should 51 percent of the population be able to make decisions for the other 49 percent. If someone had enough money power and influence they would be able to control the 51 percent. We shouldn't leave it to voting to decide whats right and whats wrong we should leave it to basic morals.

Do not be ridiculous, what would these sloths do for money if not as Professional Politicians.

After all it seems Hilary wants to be President simply because she is an ex-First Lady , and Donny thinks being President is a great new chapter in a possible new book . . .

How I became a multi-Billionaire by failing at business so much but succeeding via bankruptcy benefits ! ! !

I couldn't have said it better myself!

A very agreeable meme there - up-vote!!

Excellent cartoon. Take it to heart that is the truth.

Still I hear people in an anarchist forum taking about necessary governance. You only need govern mentalism for creating and sustaining problems. Yes we are addicted to technology but it does not make one happy like a pet does...for example. There is no end to the religion of lies unless we actively resist.

I completely agree with you! That's probably why one of my favorite bands is Rage Against The Machine! If you like my post it probably wouldn't be to hard to give me a quick up-vote, thank you!

I meant an Up-Vote on my post not my comment. But thanks anyway.

Congratulations @skaterdude! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @skaterdude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74