Ambassador Tool Kit: Basic Powerpoint Slides Draft, Crypto and Blockchain informational, Newbie templates

in #ambassadortoolkit8 years ago (edited)

A couple weeks ago I talked about getting together a Tool Kit to better empower Steemit users to explain and present this site to people they know and love. If you're anything like me, the discussion about this place never seems to end. This is not something you need to sell, just simply be able to explain your own experiences while here.

Powerpoint Slides Draft to Help Potential Steemit Ambassadors

I've finished my first draft of a PowerPoint presentation for Steemit users who want to do a little more formal presentations to potential users. Here is the link to the Google Slides project and feel free to comment:

Ambassador Tool Kit PowerPoint Slides

I've still got a bit of work to do on these, but I wanted this version to be basic and easy to understand and use. There will be notes filled out for the slides as well to assist the presenters. After completion, I'll transfer these into PDF's for easy access in that format as well. Here are a few of the 15 slides:








Major Impediments of Potential Users

So far I've been targeting non-crypto, non-tech savvy users. I've addressed some of the most common concerns and roadblocks between a couple of posts to help explain and ease use.

Isn't Crypto Scary?!?! - Too Much Hassle to Spend it


A couple of weeks back I wrote a post to specifically tackle the negative or unknown image called What is Crypto and Why it's Not Scary. I think it provides a helpful model to explain these topics, make them less scary, and show ease of spending.

That Just Looks too Hard - Why Can't I Just Upload Photos


A few days back I wrote a post called Free Post Template to Offer Newbies: Making Onboarding Easier. This gives a new user a very basic template (or direction to www.steempower.org/editor) to use for their first post, as well as a walk through for getting images in with minimal clicks or places for confusion.

From Here:

This project quickly overwhelmed me, so I had to change gears from getting the full checklist together to knocking out what I saw as fundamental pieces to frame the marketing strategy (of crypto for non-crypto people.) These also all seemed to be able to make an immediate impact on helping our current onboarding.

Feel free to comment on suggested changes, I'm not perfect. But this was something I truly felt needed to be done, so I'm doing my best with the time I can allocate to it.

Keep Smilin' and Steem on! :D




Image Sources:
Slides are mine and the theme had free usage license as seen on final slide.
Bitcoin and Dollar
Easy Button

Sort:  

Those are some great slides! I especially like the "come for the money, stay for the passion" slogan on the first one. I would suggest putting a slide at the end that has links to some of the excellent Steemit tutorial / new user oriented posts that are floating around out there. Sort of a "links for further reading" type of slide.

Thank you!
Ahh, great idea! I'll definitely get that added in. :)

You should also share this on Slideshare - http://www.slideshare.net/

Good call! I definitely after final proofing and polishing. :)

This is awesome work. The slides are perfectly done:)

Thank you! Figured it'd make for a a 30 minute or so talk, hit the main points without getting too in depth. At some point we've gotta draw the non-crypto crowd in here. :)

Upvoted! Keep up the good work, sykochica. Always putting out info that helps the platform!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43