My Steem Ambassador Application

When I saw this post and went through the details, it sounded great to me. Because I always wanted some community support in my journey of spreading the words of Steemit at my place, Bhubaneswar, Capital of Odisha, India.

Since I joined Steemit six months back, I have come a hard way ahead. If you see this post, which I published 5 months back, I was very excited to take Steemit to everyone. Since then I have been spreading the words, and have been able to bring few people on board here. There have been criticism to me during discussions, and believe me, in one occurrence someone just showed me the door saying, if we talk about crypt ( bitcoin), they think, police will arrest them. But I have never stopped. Spreading the word wherever , whenever I can.

And the results - I have now examples to show. @prabalmallick , @sanmi, @amanprem, apart from few others including some of my family members as well. And also now we are better prepared.

I did not get a lot of success in steemit after I joined, and I knew the reasons. I am not that great blogger. The first hit was posting some videos in Viewly and waiting for a 0.6$ vote, that @summon was giving to every video published on viewly.
So I realized, I could do better by spreading the words and building a community and write about it. But how do I reward the community that I will build ? I went ahead and invested in Steemit, so that I could give something to the people when I bring them onboard. That is how my journey for the community began.

And in all these times, these people have excelled themselves and gone ahead of me. And I am very happy, because its easy to show example to people and show them how it works.

And we also have started a charity bot @thehumanbot , to support minnows. @sanmi runs this , and has taken it to next level, appreciate all his effort to take it to the community.

So now we are in a position to on-board new people, reward them, guide them to write great content. And being a Steem Ambassador and getting support from a community like promo-steem is going to help me a lot.

Coming to why I promote Steem / Steemit ? Because I love the idea of rewarding people who live their passion. @prabalmallick , if you see his profile and some of my posts where I introduced him, then you will realize that he is an IITian. He did work in the IT industry for more than a decade, with very good salary, but that did not make him happy, because he was going away from his passion : Painting, Gardening. And one fine day he quit his job and came back and since then living his passion.

There are many people like this who live and do what they love to do , and Steemit is going to be a life changer for them.

Coming to reasons for why I want to become a Steem Ambassador - It feels great to help others, give others. There are very few people who know this feeling - those who have practiced. So when I can help someone, for his goodwill, for his betterment, it feels great to me. I do that in real life as well. I feel happy seeing people happy. And when I am doing that in Steemit, I get rewarded for that, so why not do it publicly ?

About future Plans as a Steem Ambassador - It has been always my plan - arrange events and invite people, educate them about steemit, and how it can bring change in their living. And help them on-board here, to start their journey.

I would even love to go to the extent of creating an office , create a non-profit organization which will take care of all the laws, taxes etc , create a profile of that organization in Steemit, so that people can just send their earning to that profile and the organization takes care of transferring it, taking care of taxes and pay them in Indian Rupees. Because many people who have great skills find it hard to understand all the tax rules, laws ( In fact the government has not made it clear yet in India).

sanjeevm.jpg

Waiting to hear back from the Promo-Steem team.

Sort:  

Congrats and good luck @sanjeevm!

Thank you a lot.

Nice post
Please supported me

Our bot is always there to support minnows ,check out @thehumanbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67