My Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

Good Day,

I am here to Apply as a Steem Ambassador. This program was mention by @cryptocurator in my post comment. Thank you @cryptocurator for the suggestions. Here is what he say's ;

Great tips Daniel. Sounds like you are doing a good Steemit ambassador job. If you didn't see it check out https://promo-steem.com/ and the guys over at @steem-ambassador sounds like you fit the bill as an ambassador role for your country!

So, here i am. Trying out my luck . Cheers.


1.Photos of me promoting steemit to local community

DQmaD4shYw5j9wVJN8WGrpVgUnDA2yCQyEM8WXszPPumeYw.jpg

Check out the post i made about it

2. Previous promotional experience (if any)

I am the founder of a boutique PR Firm based in Sabah, Malaysian Borneo. Most of my works include marketing and promotional campaign for various client.

3. Your story and achievements as a Steem/Steemit promoter so far

I've set up, organize and get a steemit community here in Sabah, Malaysia Borneo and extended the project to other areas. The goal is to support the growth of Malaysian especially in Borneo to have a stake in steemit by getting them onboard, continuous education, offline meet up and various online activity.

I've got the ball rolling on the first week of January, we aim to have at least 100 members by end of January, two weeks before January, we achieve our goal. The new goal now is 200 before the end of February 20182018, i think we will do well again this time around.

Please check some of the activities that i enjoy doing here ; 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

4. Why you promote Steem / Steemit

I do be better than that question, allow me to tell you why i am in steemit and why i promote steemit.

I love my community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help me express my thoughts and helps me practise my writing, i hope to get better at it.

I am now a self-proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher, encouraging my community and friends in Borneo to use Steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

5. What are the reasons you want to become a Steem Ambassador

By being a steemit ambassador, i could do better in promoting our community undervalued yet deserving post towards friends of promo-steem and other steemit ambassadors.

When this happens, it will encourage them to do better in steemit and together increase the number of new sign up in steemit.

And lastly, because i enjoy educating other about steemit and the value of steem blockchain towards our community and i have a stake in it.

6. What are your future Plans as a Steem Ambassador

I am planning to do more offline and online activity as i believe engagement is the way to go in growing community. As for now, the focus is on a singing contest that i have organized, Steemit Masterclass, Steemit Community Outing, and a TeamMalaysia Sabah Gathering and the ongoing steemit introduction event.

I wrote about HERE and HERE

I hope this helps you to know me a little better. Steem On.

Sort:  

Mr. @danieldoughty , on behalf of #cn-malaysia, we came and upvoted your post as support to your action.

Thank you to you and #cn-malaysia. Really appreciate the support. Im just trying my luck , hopefully, i am considered. Cheers.

Way to go bro.. Support ur application!

cheers bro . hehe

If i am the one of whale , i would select you .. you done wonders to the community bro .. keep it steemit power on full throttle bro .. i support 100%...

Cheers bro. appreciate the support.

All the best bro... u have done a great job..

Cheers bro. Just trying my luck.

Hi Daniel - so please you made your application, I certainly would think you have the right spirit and skills. Many thanks for your kind reference. I also agree with your post that your "engagement" will be key to gaining new Steemians through your promotion. I have cast my upvote but it's not worth much at the momento. Sharing information is more valuable! Please also see my latest blog post here - as you will see the same theme is true............#promo-steem is growing fast: you and your community might find that interesting: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@cryptocurator/promo-steem-featured-in-the-fastest-growing-tags-on-steem Cheers

Thank you @cryptocurator , oh my as i am typing this comment, i just notice i mention you wrongly. just edited it and put right mention. thank you for sharing the information . It has move value the gold. truly value our kind word and for about promo-steem.

100% upvote. Who better to do it other than you. Keep doing what you are doing, you will get there. Cheers!

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

Thank you so much for the update. I have read through responsibility and guideline and are happy to follow it .
Looking forward to be accepted by the community to be the steem ambassador. . Thank you for the accepting my application.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56