What would you invest in if you had $1000 ???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoin7 years ago

What would you put your money in if you if you had $1000 dollars ?

I just got started in the crypto world very recently and I have to say I am kind of hooked.

Yes, it is a very volatile and risky market. But certainly I still see it as a wide open place where you can make good profits.

I have invested primarily in Siacoin and a little bit in Ripple. I followed the ICO for TenX this weekend and will maybe jump in when it's available on Poloniex.

I am still looking for a couple of good coins that can provide opportunity for profit with less than $1K investment.

Any recommendations?.

Sort:  

If you ask me few months ago, it would be stocks or fund. But now I would invest in the crypto for sure!

I would recommend putting a small portion of your 1000$ in bitbins. They are still very cheap and have a good opportunity to grow -

I wrote my TOP 5 in this article yesterday! I would recommend spreading it out say $200 in 5 versus all in one. All the best!
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptosphere/top-5-cryptos-of-the-future-a-weekly-ranking-of-the-best-place-to-put-your-money-in-the-cryptosphere

I would suggest you buy Steem and convert it into steem power. It has the potential for growth and will help your posts. This can be bigger than Facebook. Buy STTEM AND LOOK AT IT IN 5 years

I agree with you 100%. Just waiting on my next paycheck to implement this investment action.

Good point. I'm slowly collecting my STEEMpower!

Remember me when you are rich

How hard is it to just try to build up on Steemit organically?. If I bought Steem coin I would keep it as an investment, not spend it in the platform.

Very difficult. Your posts earn you are basic reward. The more steem power you have the more you earn for content. It does not deplete your account. Your money will stay there. Look up some videos on steem power.

I made some good profits with Potcoin over the weekend. But these markets change so fast I find I have to rethink my investment strategy on a daily basis. For LONG TERM I'd definitely put $1000 in Bitcoin and let it sit. In a few months you could double or triple your money. Perhaps even better! :-)

I don't see bitcoin being the best crypto to put in my money. Do you really see it doubling in a few months?. It is the law of large numbers, It is hard for small investors to buy into bitcoin at $3k or above.

I also don´t see bitcoins as the best crypto to put ALL my money in. However, being that you don´t necessarily have to buy 1.0 Bitcoin and you can buy portions of it, I do think it is a good idea to get .25 bitcoin (for example) and let it sit as you invest or day trade in cheaper alt coins. I do think that bitcoin will close the year at around 4k per coin.

Its difficult to say these are the coins that are going to make the maximum returns very soon if you study the histories of cryptos but u must still choose. I chose to invest in siacoin because i personally love what they are building.Ripple too the same thing and ethereum

I actually have the same coins you mention. My big bet right now is Sia. They say there is an announcement coming up for June 28. I hope it is good, because it has been hammered today.

Here is my suggestion:

BTC 25% - It's save always will grow and you have something to spare for a short invest

LTC 20% - Long Term invest. It will definitly grow.

ETH 15% - Sell as soon as you have enough profit. ETH will crash once mining is not profitable anymore (soon)

LBRY 20% - I think it will be the next ETH because of it's mining capabilities

Shitcoin 20% - Risky. But you could have a lot of profit. 200$ on a chap shitcoin with a rise of 50%?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42