You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alphabet Art Challenge - Day fourteen- 'N' for Nooch

Another letter completed and an excellent post packed with useful information. :)

I'm also a vegetarian but unfortunately I don't get enough of the foods I should and instead have a high sugar based diet which I recently discovered is by far the worst and most dangerous diet of all, so I really need to give serious thoughts to my eating habits and cut out as much sugar as possible but I'm a fussy eater at the best of times. I don't think I'll be trying Nooch anytime soon I'm afraid. If I do I'll have to do the old hold the nose trick and gulp it down. :)

Sort:  

Nutritional Yeast is amazing stuff, I drink it in a glass of water and it tastes lovely, brings the water to life. I have it on my breakfast as well. Love the stuff. Smells like cornflakes, lovely smell and tastes yummy raw or in water.

OK, OK. :) I'll have a look for it on ebay and give it a go. :)

Cheers mate.

If you're under 35 I wouldn't worry too much but past that.....Yes indeed, a diet high in sugar will lead to all sorts of problems including diabetes which is a marker for dementia. Kick those carbs m'dear and embrace those healthy fats. Avocados, walnuts, olives, almonds.
As for Nooch, it smells divine!

I'm 37 so hopefully I've still got time to reverse some of the affects of eating so poorly all these years and I have the added responsibility now of having a son for whom I need to set an example.

I think I might have found my new health guru though. :)

You're just in time! and your son is more than enough reason to start.
Getting into our 40s and 50s the body can take a lot less pummelling.
You wrote eloquently about parenting; looking after yourself is an important aspect of that. After all, you don't want him emotionally and maybe financially burdened in later life because of your lifestyle choices now.
Health Guru, ha ha ha. I guess I do love to stand on my soap box, and as always thanks for your encouragement to do that here on Steemit.

looking after yourself is an important aspect of that.

I'm beginning to appreciate that and also life more and more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33