Red Christmas Bush. No 2. Sunday. Purple. Ephemeral Art. Original Photography.

in #allyinspirit5 years ago (edited)

Crimson
Christmas Bush flowers
Amethyst. Adventurine. Upon ice.
Old thought patterns: Submerged and hidden.
Can no longer pull me down. Nor freeze my Creative Muse.
~Ally.


ORIGINAL.2000-6350.jpg


Let me hear:
The Spirit of Christmas. Stirring.
Her magical whisper. A vibration in my own Spirit.
Her healing touch. A flame in my Heart.
A balm for my Mind.
~Ally.


Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: 35 mm:
 

Creative Commons License

All photographs by Alison Lee Cousland in this article are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
 

Terms of CC BY-SA.

  • This ShareAlike license will allow you to reproduce and/or manipulate this image even for your commercial purposes.
  • You are required to attribute me, Alison Lee Cousland as the designer/artist.
  • You also need to be willing to license any of your new creations that make use of this image, under the identical terms IE allow others to reproduce and/or build their own art upon your art, as well as granting their right to commercial usage.



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png


Posted from Earth ♥︎ Sand ♥︎ Water ♥︎ Ice with SteemPress : http://www.allyinspirit.info/2018/12/23/red-christmas-bush-no-2-sunday-purple-ephemeral-art-original-photography/

Sort:  

LOVELY as always, the amethyst and aventurine look great with the red. Merry Christmas to you.

Thanks so very much Wanda.

I'm planning on making some new water and ice arrangements again soon ~ As soon as I find some space again in my studio, which is still in upheaval, as I slowly reestablish the order I KNOW is the first step towards doing anything new.

I hope you have the most magical Christmas ~ I know you will.

Thanks for all the guidance I've received from your Reading Cards this year. I have the 'poem' still for one a few weeks ago ~ Which will be my starting point for new drawings. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

I wish you a magical new year full of inspiration and universal delights. I love that you are doing the elements again. They were my favorites.... although how could anyone not love all your work. I am so excited to experience what is coming from you. Cosmic I am sure. much love!

This is a so beautiful arrangement that is wonderful for christmas my dear ! I wish you peace and sweetness for this holidays time !
Merry christmas !
jxe8fx1st9.png

Thanks so much Barbara and I love your Tree of Love.

I hope you have had a wonderful Christmas and that this new year will bring you much happiness and many blessings. I have a feeling it will be a very creative year. Happy wanderings along the way. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Beautiful!! I am so Torn Between the words and the beauty of the elements. Hey lovely post and I'm so glad to see you so happy and content. Love to you my friend.

!tip

With much love to you too Denise and gratitude for all that you give to so many people here at Steemit. Your overflowing enthusiasm is contagious and so inspirational.

I'm so pleased you like this piece ~ And the words. We have a Christmas Bush Tree in our front garden and it's in full flower at the moment.

I hope you have a very joy-filled Christmas with many blessing truly deserved. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Thank you!!

The composition of the photo is simply fantastic and the word give it something more to the image! Great!

Thank you so much Silvia. Underneath the ice was a whole 'collage' of dried ferns too which inspired me to think of:

Old thought patterns: Submerged and hidden.

Was a fun arrangement to make with the crystals and Australian wildflowers.

I hope you have wonderful Christmas celebrations with your family and many blessings coming your way. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

The aventurine stones look like my candies for sore throat 😁 Joke aside, this is such a beautiful arrangement, Ally! Merry Christmas! 🌲

Thanks so very much Daniel. Till tomorrow. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

So pleased you like the arrangement Daniel. Hope to do more of these ice and water pieces in 2019.

I'm working at making some of my posts 'simple' ~ While preparing a few major ones. And really love the reductive process.

I wonder if you have a special brew all ready to celebrate Christmas with? My Christmas will be kind of quiet as my family are interstate ~ Except that I live in a street filled with kids, who'll all be out and about with their new skateboards etc. I like the atmosphere they'll create.

Wishing you all good things for Christmas and your NEW Year. What will it bring? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Merry Christmas Ally :D.

Thanks so much @scrawly.

I have an idea for doing something tomorrow that I've never done before. After the quiet time in the bush, I have the weird notion of going into the city and taking photographs of the city while it's deserted. But it's just a thought ~ Anything can happen.

I hope you have the most fantastic and magical Christmas day ever. It's a great day to spend a little time with your artist within as the energy of the day really supports creativity. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much for manually reviewing this work @c-squared. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

🎁 Hi @allyinspirit! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love the @tip service and I'm so appreciative of your tips Denise. You really have such a beautiful and generous nature and I'm so pleased to connect with you here at Steemit. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

So soothing Ally 💖
Thank you for this Absoulutely BeautyFull dose of energy medicine.
✨🙏✨

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so pleased you like the energy medicine within this image @thereikiforest. The flowers of the Christmas Bush are very alive and they wish to share all their vitality with you. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94