All about sunset contest entry - my favorite sunset

in #allaboutsunset6 years ago

All about sunset contest entry - my favorite sunset

All about sunset my favorite sunset.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/3 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


This is my entry for @gingbabida's contest all about sunset where this weeks theme is Vehicles you can read about it here

This shot is from a couple of years ago back in 2016, but I think this shot is one one of the nights that I would call my favorite sunset, not so much for this photo or any I took that night, but for the nice evening I had at the beach with my wife and a couple who we are very good friends with, we had a couple of cold beers and chatted away about all kinds of things and then we had such lovely colors as the sun was setting, so I slipped away and took a few shots including this one, well not far away to be honest maybe no more than 40 feet from them.

It was just all in all such a fun evening, we stayed well after sunset chatting away and having a couple of more beers.

It may not sound that special a evening or appear an amazing Sunset but it is one I do remember fondly


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Very nice!
FYI I think you might make more money if you delegated to me.
https://www.minnowbooster.net/market?direction=asc&sort=effective_price

@mysearchisover Thanks, Sorry I dont know much about delegating that way and a fair portion of my SP is already delegated

I loved the way you capture awesome shots @tattoodjay. Thanks for sharing it.

@gautam and thanks for your visit and support

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=all-about-sunset-contest-entry-my-favorite-sunset


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

i soo love the blue tones you get!!! how great that you could combine , cosy great company, with a super click, best way to go, if you ask me :D well done

@swedishdragon Thnaks My friend, I do love the blues I guess it comes out in my photos

your sooo welcome sweets🐲🐉💗 yeahh you dooo have a peeve for them suuper blues ;) but heay, you RULE them , sooo keep blue :D

we need to come up with a trade, i suure could use youR blues ;) ha ha

Lol😜😉 maybe you can sneak some throw the usb port??🙄😂

Wow!!! A beautiful sunset is more meaningful and memorable with loved ones!!! Thank you for telling that story behind this magnificent sunset! 😉😍

I want to see a fisherman at the end of the dock. But real life is not always the same as imagination.

@mineopoly actually this is one of the few shots I have of the pier when someone isnt fishing many do fist from their

HI @tattoodjay, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourtie reads and I included it in my PaddlingNature Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

@paddlingnature I just saw that great post a wonderful selection and thanks for including mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34