Matthew Rosenquist, Cybersecuirty Strategist is on Steemit!


Hello all Steemers and Steemitans. My name is Matthew Rosenquist and I am a cybersecurity strategist, father, and pragmatist.

A few weeks ago I heard about Steemit. I have always been a fan of cryptocurrency and I blog quite a bit for my industry, so I am here to check it out. I enjoy posting about cybersecurity and commenting on a wide variety of topics, so I hope this is a good fit.

My professional passion is cybersecurity. I work for a large technology company and have been a thought-leader in security for about 25 years. I have held many roles and covered a lot of ground. I look at the technology industry to understand the weaknesses and how attackers are undermining trust and causing impacts, the role of governments, and the defensive postures organizations are taking to protect themselves. Every day I learn something new and work to apply and share it.

I am very active in the industry and on social media. I speak at international conferences, consult with industry partners, academia, and governments. I am an active member on a number of industry advisory boards, and have published acclaimed white papers, blogs, and videos on a wide range of information security topics. I am most active on LinkedIn and bring with me 50 thousand followers.

Speaking at the Cyberstrat2014 conference in Helsinki Finland.

Speaking at the CTO Forum in 2015 on how the technology industry must change to be more secure

I call California my home but have traveled the globe. Shanghai, Taipei, Munich, Copenhagen, London, Cairo, Rome, Paris, Jerusalem, Helsinki, Ottawa, San Jose, San Juan, Stockholm, Gdansk, and many other places in-between. I have had the good fortune to meet incredible people from all walks of life, taste delicacies, and experience a wide range of cultures. We live on an incredible planet and are a truly mesmerizing species.





What I will bring to Steemit: I hope to add my voice to the community, providing information about cyber threats and the industry, participating in discussions and debates, and having a great time in the process.

So far, I have found Steemit to be such a wonderful community. Too bad it still feels like it is a secret. …We really need to change that.

I have already made a few blogs on Steemit, but everyone is welcome to ask questions. I will do my best to answer.

Here are a few of my posts…

You can follow or connect with me on a number of different sites and platforms:

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/today/author/matthewrosenquist
Twitter: @Matt_Rosenquist
Evangelist Blog: http://evangelists.intel.com/bio/Matthew_Rosenquist
Information Strategy Blog: http://infosecstrategy.blogspot.com/

Sort:  

I almost thought it's you...

Definitely not me. Sadly I don't dance.

Welcome aboard and, BTW, I really enjoyed your pictures too! Namaste :)

Great to see another true professional on Steemit. Keep up the superb work Matt :)

Welcome! Being in the IT industry I look forward to your posts!

Hi, have you seen this in the TCP stack, is that really new?
Who knew about that before and how actively exploited was that already?
https://steemit.com/security/@kingofchaos/exploit-serious-linux-flaw-allows-hackers-to-hijack-your-internet-connection

I have not see this. Thanks for sharing @kingofchaos. I have to read up.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Welcome, I look forward to your posts and more of the great pictures!

This is really helpful to new streemers & steemitans.

Im not sure whats more sad here, the fact that this guy posted a dozen un-noticed articles and have barely been rewarded for it or the fact that he is finally rewarded for introducing himself as a "security strategist".

hey @mrosenquist nice to meet you !
and welcome to the best community over the Internet 8]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73