I travel the world Part 74: Buy a coconut in Bangkok

in #food8 years ago

 

Here are some impressions on how I spent my days in Bangkok

Mostly my activities are centered around food. So finding the beste Streetfood stalls or Dessert Shops and Restaurants. Bangkok has so many restaurants it is impossible to not love this city...

Buy fruits on the Street

I think this is a no-brainer as the fruits won't get you sick. Everything is super sweet and tasty. Such a difference to stuff bought at a supermarket.

Buy some bread at Paul my favorite bakery

Paul is my favorite bakery in Paris and they offer the same quality in Bangkok!!! So no more bread smuggling into Asia ;)

Buy fresh coconuts

Enjoy my favorite food Pad Kra Pao (spicy!!!)

Restaurant: Zansibar in Sukumvit 11

Only order this dish with minced pork, there is a non-minced version and it is not as good as this version!!!

Fantastic Chicken Sate with Peanut Sauce

Restaurant VIVA in Sukumvit 8

Enjoy all kinds of desserts

There is thousand of good restaurants in Bangkok and you could eat 3 times a day in a Restaurant and still would not be able to explore all restaurants within a year...

So every time I am in Bangkok I make sure I visit at least 1- 2 new restaurants per day!

Which restaurant is your favorite in Bangkok? 

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

@knozaki2015.

Thank you for this beautiful day in bangkok.

I think the meal you are referring to is called "Pad Ka Prao" which is made with Holy Basil leaves that keeps you awake and sharp, body and soul.

yes. that my favorite dish ;)

LOL at the "DON'T TOUCH" sign at the mangoes.
It's like implying too many English speaking people have be touching the mangoes.

Indeed, the farangs tend to touch everything.and mostly they dont buy ;)

Singaporeans to speak English very much and many of us go Bangkok quite a lot.
So, I'm sure some of us are guilty.

yeah most people touch the fruit...

I miss those mangoes - darn they're selling way expensive here 3 euro per piece back in Asia they're everywhere 3 euro would already mean kilos of those carabao mangoes.

Yes, if good season, the price is lower.

a kilo for a pound! except when not in season obviously

thank you yanik!

Yeah, nice pictures again!

thank you future!

Great pictures and creation of the desire to travel to these places!

Mouthwatering pictures.

thank you! great you liked it

My wife's family are currently visiting us. As a result I have a fridge full of coconuts from the farm :) Life is good.

wow ! now I just bought some coconuts myself. how to open them now? whats the best way

Find the eyes..usually the top part. cut a bit of the husk exposing the fleshy part..then make a hole. be careful as the release of pressure can spray and hit your eyes. also, you dont want to loose that yummy coconut water ;)

thanks I used scredriver and made hole !

lolzzz ive never heard of such a thing!!

there'll be a soft spot on one of the ends, just prod around till you find it, and then poke thru it with a sharp knife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93