You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world Part 74: Buy a coconut in Bangkok

in #food8 years ago

My wife's family are currently visiting us. As a result I have a fridge full of coconuts from the farm :) Life is good.

Sort:  

wow ! now I just bought some coconuts myself. how to open them now? whats the best way

Find the eyes..usually the top part. cut a bit of the husk exposing the fleshy part..then make a hole. be careful as the release of pressure can spray and hit your eyes. also, you dont want to loose that yummy coconut water ;)

thanks I used scredriver and made hole !

lolzzz ive never heard of such a thing!!

there'll be a soft spot on one of the ends, just prod around till you find it, and then poke thru it with a sharp knife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43