101Startups #5 - X.AI: Amy, an artificial intelligence is your new personal assistant

in #startups8 years ago (edited)

101startupslogobrick5a42f.jpg

Today's pick is a called X.AI

X.AI is a virtual personal assistant that uses artificial intelligence to schedule meetings for you.


HOW IT WORKS

No sign-in, no password, no download of anything is required: Once you have an account, you are good to go.
Her name is AMY. (NOTE: I am sure you can pick a dude name if you like...)
Simply add Amy, the Artificial Intelligence, to an email conversation and it will interact with your contact to setup a meeting.

As simple as that: reply to the email and cc: Amy

You and your contact will interact with Amy as you would to any other person.
The Artificial Intelligence will do all the tedious email ping-pong that comes along with scheduling a meeting.

Let's see how it works with an example:
I want to setup a meeting with John, who has an x.ai account.
My 1st email (in blue) is directed to him: I ask him if he has time to chat about a project.
Immediately, he add Amy in the loop, asking her to organize a meeting:

x.ai1-introduction8eeab.png

To facilitate the scheduling, he adds a bit of info giving 2 time slots (Friday and Monday) and his preferred conf-call method (Google Hangouts).
Now, the AI Amy will contact me directly, like she would be a real person. She checked Johns' calendar and proposes me 1 time slot and 2 alternatives.

x.ai2-intereactione1730.png

I confirm with her for Friday 2PM (one of the alternatives) and she immediately sends me back an email confirming the meeting:

x.ai3finale2fa2.png

A couple seconds after, I receive a calendar invite for the Google Hangout meeting, as requested by John.

Since John put Amy in Cc until the meeting is validated he DID NOT type any email.

The Artificial Intelligence did the job, and saved him a lot of time.It's utterly simple and very, very... very efficient. You can see more examples here: https://x.ai/how-it-works/


MY EXPERIENCE:

I am still on the BETA waiting list, therefore my experience is limited to the exchange I had with John and other users. But I spoke with them and everybody is literally amazed by this tool and how it saves us huge amounts of time.
It's looks like a small revolution for the meeting scheduling, and it will have a massive impact in big corporations where organizing meetings and sending emails has become a deadly disease. Probably a life saver for many people.
If you are interested, add your email for beta access.

Here's my "skip-the-line" referral code: https://x.ai?rf=q5akc3


BOTTOM LINE:

It is so simple to use , yet so powerful that is MUST be a revolution.
Therefore, I contacted the x.ai team recently to setup an experiment in my company. I believe that the benefits of Amy in a corporation can be huge, especially if multiple users start to have the AI system.
In the end, meetings could self-organize themselves, making companies save a tremendous amount of time.

Conclusion: whether you have a startup, work in a big company or are a contractor, this is a MUST HAVE tool for your business.


On the other hand, we won't see people like her anymore in the future:

image credits

Join the x.ai revolution HERE .


@sebastien

I hope that you enjoyed and that you will try this cool service. If you did enjoy the reading, stay tuned to my account for more "101 startups" stories in the future.


I work with startups. My job is to find innovative hidden-gems in the tech industry.
In the following series of 101 Startups, I'll give you an overview of the best startups and apps I encounter, and I hope you will discover, and use these new services and innovative products.

If you enjoy this reading and want to see more of these startups in the future, please FOLLOW ME.


Attention: This post has been written by @sebastien

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content. https://steemit.chat/channel/academy (if you want to get in touch)

The author will receive 100% of the STEEM Dollars from this post

Don't just follow me, follow the author as well, if you like their post @sebastien

Sort:  

Thanks for the featuring.

x.ai is a small revolution.
Calendly is another app managing meetings, but it is way less intuitive and simple.

I got some good news today: the CEO of x.ai is now a LinkedIn connection, so I will try to have this tool be used in my company for a test-pilot.

@sebastien (looking for MORE followers!)

I found this on the SteemIt Forum thanks for the heads-up!

Good post, I would use this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50