Our next dance music event (Psychedelic-Trance) - Some Steemit love! And some thoughts about the future..

in #steemit-marketing8 years ago (edited)

How's it going, Steemers?

Just spent 150 Steem Dollars (SBDs) producing this short promo video for our next dance event on 2nd September 2016 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia! So I have included the Steemit logo in our promotional materials. This Facebook promo video will begin running in 12 hours.

Come over for a party if you're around!


On a positive note -

I've been getting more and more people asking me about Steemit. Been blowing some minds ever since. Personally, I think there are many eyes and minds on Steemit, more than we know. There are people thinking about Steemit, but have yet to make their first move. Because half the world believes in making good first impressions. This phenomenon is one of Steemit's many features.

There may be a ticking timebomb that's gonna blow up the floodgates of social media migration.. who knows? People are thinking about its killer applications during their toilet breaks. I was surprised when my uncle from Singapore asked me about Steemit during lunch today. He doesn't even use Facebook.


Next weekend -

I'm going to have a small meet-up finally helping out some local personalities with their first steps on Steemit (including an eco-minded person - The Greenest Man on Earth! - well, I hope he'll join). I have had a few friends in which I wanted to feature on Steemit before getting them on board, only to get the "ask my PR manager" response. Just feels weird that some people are like corporate products who don't really own themselves.


Moving forward -

Our marketing for Steemit is still at its infancy. The plan is for us to grow together and discover its applications as time goes on. So for now, there isn't any elaborate marketing plans for Steemit on this frontier, and we're figuring it out while using the Steemit logo on our event marketing collateral for exposure (and also tastefully applying the logo on giant LED screens!).

There's a killer app for music content creators and prosumers in Steemit. The shape of something great is there, now all we need is time. Time to figure things out.

Next DJs in our dance music line-up: Aly & Fila

If you haven't read about my dance music event initiative, here's the first one including our Facebook page links and all: https://steemit.com/business/@kevinwong/steemit-and-the-dance-music-scene





Follow me @kevinwong


Sort:  

nice initiative @kevinwong . we all need to work on this together if we are going to lift steemit up. I am also working on something on my own.

Thanks @kyriacos, I guess everyone's trying their best in their own ways. Link me up when you're posting about it! :)

I agree there is going to be a social media explosion soon as far as Steemit is concerned. I know a lot of my Facebook friends are not happy. I would not be surprised to see some of them moving here soon. BTW Good Luck with the dance event!

Why are they not happy with Facebook?

Thanks for the wishes! :)

Censorship issues.

I'm far from Malaysia but I wish you and your team a successful and memorably fun event. Great post, looking forward to the next one.

Thanks buddy :)

Wow, your show organized in Malaysia...cool :)

Are you around? I can sneak in some Steemians FOC :)

No, I am in Indonesia. I hope next time you can make event in Surabaya. Nice :)

Actually, we may.. soon (it's just dificult to get the approval of clubs there)

Thats awesome!
Good to see some more psytrance on here :D
Here is some videos of me making some #psytrance
https://steemit.com/music/@stealthtrader/working-on-some-new-music

Haha we have psytrance head here folks! Good share - any artists you'd like to recommend on this genre?

Very cool. This is the kind of stuff I used to photograph. I try not to cross-post, but I think you might find this relevant. ;-)

https://steemit.com/photography/@winstonwolfe/kent-frost-photography-explosion-of-photos-parties-edition

More than welcome buddy! You'll be getting a gig if you're up for it whenever you're around for holidays ;)

Nice! I don't find myself in Malaysia too often, but if I do, I'll be sure to look you up. :)

only spent 150 SBD seriously, I think it is very cheap promo

Yup for a small event :) - 2000 person capacity, and only for compiling/editing the video with existing footage, not inclusive of ad boosting etc.

very good sir. good luck

Mesmerizing features. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51