Greetings!

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi, my names James and this is my first official post on Steemit.

I'm not really sure how to start even start. I hear about Steemit from a friend, he described it as a place where you could earn "coins" just by writing, well that's what initially got me started. I'm not even sure how bitcoins work.

Anyways, I'm from a little land called New Zealand which is located in lower hemisphere (sort of below Australia). I'm not much of a writer even though I've always had the intention of bettering myself which includes !writing. I guess this is partially a motivation thing.

I'm not really sure what else to write lol. I guess, thanks for reading! Till next time.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit friend.

Write everyday. Write about topics you enjoy. Hobbies, music, your journey with crypto currencies, photography etc. You will slowly build up a following. You will also want to read other posts and comment. A lot of bloggers will follow you if you show interest in their posts. Hope this helps. Do not give up. Be persistent

Hello @buzzhead, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6830 3803 6824 4142
9755 7294 3979 4958
3701 3653 6807 3235
5736 4176 4389 1021

Congratulations @buzzhead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72