Anwen Meditates - A Steemit Health Channel // A Partner Meditation on Compassion and My Original Fruit and Herb Infused Waters

Hi friends! Today on #anwen-mediates I want to share with you a practice on compassion that you can use in any situation. It is a meditation "game", where you and another person sit facing each other and simply follow the instructions in the video. I recently made a post about spreading love on Steemit, and was looking for a way to manifest this through another post. This game was first introduced to me by my amazing yoga teacher Brigid Rauch. It is a beautiful way to connect to someone in your life and foster empathy for that person. You can do this practice with a spouse, partner, sibling, parent, friend, or really any one at all. I am not sure of its origins and have tried to find the original creator but was unable to. If any one can, let me know so I can give credit where credit is due! I have also shared five of my original recipes of fruit and herb infused waters. These concoctions have a multitude of health benefits, and makes hydration fun and delicious!


Here is the video of the meditation game:


Here is the script of the meditation game:

This next game involves no movement, but is a very powerful reflection about who we are. We will do this exercise twice. Sit in pairs facing each other. One person of each pair has to close his or her eyes for three minutes. The second person has to watch. Afterwards we will switch. So decide now who will be the first one to close your eyes.” “I will now give directions to the one with eyes open. Look at the person in front of you. [pause] Imagine that this person is rather like you. [pause] Imagine that he or she has experienced some disappointments in life like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she has made some mistakes in life like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she has been hurt in life, sometimes physically, sometimes emotionally, just as you have. [pause] Imagine that because of these hurts, he or she has some worries and fears like you do. [pause] Imagine that he or she, like you, has also tried to be kind and to help people when possible. [pause] Imagine that he or she has some hopes and dreams like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she would like to be a better person, just as you would like to be. [pause] Imagine that he or she has physical, mental and spiritual potential like you. [pause] Imagine that the Supreme Consciousness, God, is also inside this person. [pause] Now put your hands together and touch your forehead and then touch your heart and say, “Namaskar”, which means, “I greet the divinity within you with all my mind and all my heart.”

If you had your eyes closed, please open your eyes. If you had your eyes open, please close your eyes. We will switch roles now.
“I will now give directions to the one with eyes open. Look at the person in front of you. [pause] Imagine that this person is rather like you. [pause] Imagine that he or she has experienced some disappointments in life like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she has made some mistakes in life like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she has been hurt in life, sometimes physically, sometimes emotionally, just as you have. [pause] Imagine that because of these hurts, he or she has some worries and fears like you do. [pause] Imagine that he or she, like you, has also tried to be kind and to help people when possible. [pause] Imagine that he or she has some hopes and dreams like you have. [pause] Imagine that he or she would like to be a better person, just as you would like to be. [pause] Imagine that he or she has physical, mental and spiritual potential like you. [pause] Imagine that the Supreme Consciousness, God, is also inside this person. [pause] Now put your hands together and touch your forehead and then touch your heart and say, “Namaskar”, which means, “I greet the divinity within you with all my mind and all my heart.”


Here are my five original recipes:

Chamomile tea with melon, lemon, thyme, mint, and chrysanthemum


Cucumber water with mint, lime, and cantaloupe melon


Oolong tea with peach, ginger, sage, and honey


Plum water with cherries, lime, anise, and dates


Green tea with pineapple, basil, lime, and honey


Enjoy and have a beautiful Monday! :-)

Sort:  

Awakening the Steem team and you are even using the sun powered magic to propulse it all... You are another star sister and I'm honoured to have had the chance and synchronous opportunity to come across this posting. Very well done, keep on posting, you sure have my upvote, namaste

P.S.: Maybe you'd also like some of my writing and postings, check it out at https://steemit.com/@eric-boucher

Thanks so much I'm glad you enjoyed this post :-) I have checked out your posts, what beautiful photography and nature descriptions! I would love to see more :-)

Lol love the gif. Thanks for reading!

I never thought a meditation post could fetch that amount... Maybe I should write more about spirituality than cryptocurrency ahahah :P

The bottles are looking nice. They're good for decoration too.

Helle anwenbaumeister,

I tried to meditation game and for the first time I felt the power of meditation. It was as if I felt asleep but was aware of my environment. I felt the energy flowing through my body. But I was afraid of something. I felt as if I startet to float away.
Is this normal? Do you have and suggestions how to improve?

Thank you for your great post

This was the nirvana in front of you

Thanks awesome!
Every person's mediation experience is different so I'm always extremely hesitant to give suggestions or advice on how to meditate.
This is normal, and I can tell you how I personally experience meditation like this. When I feel like I'm floating away, I simply breath with the feeling. Just like in meditation with thoughts, when a thought comes, I see it, I recognize it, and then I let it be so that it does not take hold of my mind. In meditation with sensations, when a sensation like "floating" comes, I feel it, I recognize it, and then I let it be so that it does not take a hold of my body.
My only advice with meditation that I consistently tell people is to have a consistent practice. Set 5 minutes, 10 minutes, an hour, whatever it may be when you wake up or before you go to sleep every day. It is the act of consistently coming back to the space of meditation that has deepened my personal practice.

Great. Now I'm craving ice tea. I don't have ice tea...

▄██████████████▄▐█▄▄▄▄█▌
██████▌▄▌▄▐▐▌███▌▀▀██▀▀
████▄█▌▄▌▄▐▐▌▀███▄▄█▌
▄▄▄▄▄██████████████▀

Haha I know the feeling!

Try it! Its super easy and simple but with delicious returns :-)

Very nice excercise. Have done a lot of mindfulness meditation but this was actually new to me. like it a lot!

Thanks so much, I'm glad I could share something new with you!

👍awesome tips, thanks for sharing @anwenbaumeister,enjoy ur life

Thank you! I'm glad you liked them :-)

very nice to read a such post! thank's

I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36