"Let's Get To Know Each Other" Challenge

in #alicequestions6 years ago (edited)

Finally I'm accepting this challenge, got nominated by a few friends, so, why not just try it?

This is a challenge by @blog-fictions, you can check it out here.

image

Rules Of The Challenge

  • Make a post to answer questions below and nominate two or more friends as I have done below.
  • Every post that will be created should contain the link to the Original Post.
  • Use the main/first hashtag as #alicequestions
  • Note: Nominations are not compulsory for participation, This challenge is open to all.

`So, here goes`

¶If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would it be and why?

It'll definitely be **Pardis Sabeti.** She knows so much about bioinformatics, computational biology, evolutionary genetics and of course genomics and she's so fun (not met her but I have seen different videos of her while working in ACEGID and I sure hope to one day work in the Pardis Sabeti Lab of the Broad institute, Harvard University.

¶What would you do on Mars for fun?
Float around, get to meet the plants and the not so scary animals. I'd take a lot of pictures definitely.

¶If you could get yourself anything what would you get?

The ability to take away pain and hunger.

¶Describe the perfect kiss in 3 words

I'm not into kissing.

¶What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

The face, the hair and you can get me drooling through your intellect.

¶If you had access to a time machine where and when would you go?

I'd go back to 2011. Yes, definitely 2011 then all these wouldn't happen and I'd meet the target I set for 2012.

¶What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

I always saw a mother and a child in the moon every night, sometimes the baby is happy, sometimes it's crying. I'd always go out in the night to check on them. Turns out I had a wild imagination.

¶Do you believe in aliens and why?

The scientist in me believes this; too many evidences around us and in books, if humans evolved, why not aliens too?

¶Tell me about something you really regret

I really regret not meeting the target I set for my life for year 2012, that affected every area of my life.

¶Do you feel any of the above questions did not make any sense? haha

The questions were cool and enabled me to reflect, so thank you for asking.


I nominate @deeclown @camzy @zizymena @rebeccafl @peachyladiva



And if you'll want to participate, just copy and paste in the answers from the questions below:
¶If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would it be and why?

¶What would you do on Mars for fun?

¶If you could get yourself anything what would you get?

¶Describe the perfect kiss in 3 words

¶What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

¶If you had access to a time machine where and when would you go?

¶What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

¶Do you believe in aliens and why?

¶Tell me about something you really regret

¶Do you feel any of the above questions did not make any sense? haha

Sort:  

I am glad you like it...
Thank you for participating :)

Baby, i believe everything is for our own good.
What happened in 2011 might be for your own good, sweet.

Thanks for the mention boo😘😘

Its a good contest and the answers were so cool, @bookons sometimes when life hit us so hard we thought that was the end, but its not. Look at yourself now and tell me you have no reason to thank God.

You have done well my dear cheers...

Well. I do thank God.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

This looks like fun. @bookoons what target did you set for 2012 that affected every area of your life?

Was the year I should get my B.Sc. and I was this close, until 2011 spoilt everything for me.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

@peachyladiva come o. Come and do your own

@Zoneboy lol, I will
Just wait you hear

Yap. Wait oo, where did you see light to charge

Lol
Don't even start here @zoneboy

Reading your answers we can get to know you better, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68