A Piece of Me

in #alicedaretruth6 years ago (edited)

question-mark-1872665__480.jpg
Source

So, I got dragged into this by @seesladen. He likes to pull me into things like this. What shall I do with him? Send him to Mars maybe. That’s where they say men are from anyway.

Okay. This is a little truth or dare game. Let’s go over the rules.

  1. You can choose either "Truth" or "Dare" or choose both if you want and make a post on it :)
  2. Use the main hashtag as #alicedaretruth
  3. All are free to participate. Nomination is not compulsory
  4. You need to nominate two or more people for the challenge to continue forward
  5. Every post to contain the link to my original post
  6. MOST IMPORTANTLY : Feel free to change the "Dare" and "Truth" challenges as you seem fit when you nominate someone. Or you can keep it the same as below its your choice.

And here is the link to the Original Post

Lego!


  1. When was the last time you cried and why?
    Last month. I had a small accident and got nasty bruises. They hurt like hell.

  2. If you could hire someone to do one thing for you, what would it be?
    Do the writing while I dictate. And oh, the person shouldn’t get mad when I say to erase and start for the beginning.

  3. What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?
    It used to be oblivion but I learned that what really matters is the warm thoughts that people have of you, even if there are just two of them. Now, its noise. Those sounds do not so good things to my senses.

  4. Power to fly or power to be invisible?
    Both. I mean, something that flies can be caught. But imagine when you are invincible and flying at the same time. Swell!

  5. If you only had a minute to get out of your house, what would you grab and why?
    For the what, I can’t choose between a good book and my phone. For the who, that’s probably myself. Yeah, you can’t go out without your physical self and all but you can leave a part of yourself somewhere. So there. The whole of me, somewhere very quiet.

  6. If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?
    That would be @pangoli. Relax young man, not what you’re thinking. Hahaha. I would mention someone who writes using their imagination but as much as I love literature, it could bore. So when I talk literature, he talks science and I would be just fine.

  7. The smartest person on steemit according to you is?
    This is a rather difficult question. There are so many smart people on here. Let’s see, I really like @raj808’s writing style. And those guys over at @thewritersblock. And oh, @vermillionfox. Something tells me she’s hiding.

  8. The funniest person on steemit according to you is?
    Uhu! Now I have no idea, really.

  9. Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone to steemit
    A second or two in reflection of your thoughts before you voice them isn’t such a bad idea. You won’t die.

  10. Your crush on steemit would be?
    Since I don’t exactly crush on people, I’ll mention two people I like. For the ladies, that would be @evecab. There’s something about her. She’s got this fire. No, not the type that consume things. Lol. It’s just there. For the guys, I would say @dante31 if he agrees to write poems for me everyday. No, I’m not greedy. His poems are that good.

  11. What’s the first thing that comes to your mind about me?
    About who? @seesladen. Well, he’s a naughty person. I overlook that because he writes fine.

There, you have them. I nominate @djoi, and @mosunomotunde.


Thanks for stopping!

Sort:  

You had me smiling almost all through this lovely post. I already did mine a while back though;

https://steemit.com/alicedaretruth/@mosunomotunde/truth-or-dare-challenge

But thanks for the nomination darling. Cheers!

Haha. Anytime.

Will check it out.

Awww, thanks for the compliment. So what if I decide to write poems for you daily?

😉

Hahaha. I'd love that.

thanks for the compliment @chinyerevivian!!! I had no idea you see me that way hehehe that's very nice of you =) hope to see you at the WS show on Sunday!

You're welcome. Now I'm busted hahaha.

Yeah, I hope to make it on Sunday.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chinyerevivian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

LMAO 🤣. My naughty Imp!

Actually, getting stuck on an island with an intellectual is not a bad idea at all. And it's not just anyone, it's Viv! I'd say we stay there for the rest of our lives. Probably start up a local clan or a group of child-pirates who eat only coconuts. Whatever, we'd be fine.

Relax young man, not what you’re thinking. Hahaha

And yes, I am thinking about it, just to get back at you. 😂
@djoi @mosunomotunde... Now we're complete! 😘

You couldn't resist being naughty @pangoli...lol.. & hey! we are not complete without Scarlet o!

Haha..I would never want to be your writer :)

Hahahaha. I was only kidding.

Haha..I know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86