Truth Or Dare Challenge

in #alicedaretruth6 years ago (edited)
I was nominated for the "Let's get to know each other better" challenge by @oredebby (thanks sweetheart) but I have had a pretty busy past few days. I began to respond just now only to find the challenge originator has got a newer one which I have decided to attempt. A special shout out to Alice Garcia whose alias on Steemit is @blog-fictions, for creating such an innovative, fun challenge. I checked out her blog and I absolutely love her sense of humor. Please check out the original post [here].

Thin blue line.png

Rules Of The Challenge

  • Choose either "Truth" or "Dare" or choose both if you want and make a post on it
  • Use the main hashtag as alicedaretruth
  • All are free to participate. Nomination is not compulsory
  • Nominate two or more people for the challenge to continue forward
  • Every post should contain the link to the original post
  • Feel free to change the "Dare" and "Truth" challenges as you seem fit when you nominate someone or you can keep it the same as below its your choice.

Thin blue line.png

I chose truth and below are the questions;

The Questions & My Answers;

When was the last time you cried and why?

  • I cried last night but they were tears of pure and unadulterated mirth. I was laughing at something incredibly silly a friend said on the phone.

If you could hire someone to do one thing for you what would it be?

  • To clean my house. I do not like to do house chores, but I do them because I have to and in order to train my girls in preparation for when they'll have to live on their own.

What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?

  • Snakes! I have a terrible phobia for venomous, slithering creatures.

Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?

  • Power to fly because it would make me capable of transporting myself incredibly fast from place to place at will. Imagine the freedom! I'll fly away whenever I'm angry or whenever I want to avoid a confrontation. I would also be able to help so many people...lawd! I would be famous, probably even some sort of motherly superhero..hehehehe.

If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?

  • Definitely my phone because I know I can call my friends and family for help for whatever I need.

If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

  • It would definitely be @phait because I know he loves me unreservedly and would do any and everything within his power to help and support me.

The most smartest person on steemit according to you is?

  • This is a tough question because there are so many smart people on Steemit. I would choose @donkeypong even though I have had no real contact with him. However, he has consistently and unfailingly supported so many people and communities on Steemit and that means he sees beyond himself to the bigger picture; that good people are meant to be helpers of others, to be sources of inspiration and to be channels and not reservoirs of blessings

The funniest person on steemit according to you is?

  • For me, that would be @optimistdehinde. He never ever fails to make me laugh, both on and off Steemit

Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit

  • That would be @ned. I would ask if I could be his Steemit protege.

Your crush on steemit would be?

  • No one, at least for now...lol. If Channing Tatum or Richard Mofe Damijo were on Steemit, one or both of them would have been though.

What is the first thing that comes to your mind about me?

  • *When I read your blog, I had images in my minds eye of an interesting, fun loving and vibrant young woman @blog-fictions.

Thin blue line.png

I nominate @dante31 (you can't possibly make a short post in response to this...lol), @fisteganos (come out of your philosophical mode and write something frivolous for a change), @ehiboss (all SIN2 work and no play...uhmmm, you know the rest), @pangoli (please don't be too much of a braniac/geek to let down your hair), @phait, @trillex, @adejoke16, @darkmayhem, @oredebby, @olawalium and @optimistdehinde to participate in the challenge, I bet half of them won't do it though.....lol. I am also choosing to change the questions a bit so here are the questions for my nominees;

  1. When was the last time you cried and why?

  2. If you could get one wish fulfilled what would it be?

  3. What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?

  4. Tell me something you would like me to change or work on.

  5. If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?

  6. If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

  7. The most smartest person on steemit according to you is?

  8. The weirdest person on steemit according to you is?

  9. Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit.

  10. Your crush on steemit would be?

  11. What are the thing that come to your mind about me? Both positive and negative?

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Thanks... absolutely loved reading this...
You too seem so energetic and lovely...it's great meeting you...
We both have a phobia for snakes and don't like household chores haha...

Not surprised that we ve got stuff in common! Love your spirit and very pleased to meet you too!

Same here :)
Have an awesome day ahead..

Okay...you got me here. I would respond to your challenge tonight. Watch out for my response. Hahaha. Thanks beautiful for the mention. We should be stuck on the island together...it would be amazing and bliss.

Baby, you are lucky your wife to be is not on Steemit...lol.will be watching out for your post!

Hahahahahahahahahaaha she would get used to having you around.

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I bet more than half of them won't respond 😂

Lol... I won't be surprised love. I know you won't...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by omotundegirls from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93