"DARE OR TRUTH" Challenge by Alice (@blog-fictions) nominated by @theironfelix

in #alicedaretruth6 years ago (edited)

Unsplash

Okay, I'm responding to the Truth or Dare Contest by @blog-fictions (original post here) as I was nominated a few days ago by @theironfelix!

TRUTH

Well, I'm going to go with truth... as best as I can... mostly because I'm too chicken to do a dare!

1-When was the last time you cried and why?

Well, I do tear up sometimes at performances... sometimes the music is just too good, and that is combined with tiredness to make it a bit too much for me... not full out blubbering though, just a manly moment of weakness!

2-If you could make a character (exampli gratia: books, video games, tabletops and so on and so on) that you always wanted to make and had the ability to do so, who would it be?

I would make a Sorceror... the idea of being able to harness the forces of nature (in a completely non-scientific way!) directly is quite appealing!

3-If you could make a really dumb truth question, what would that look like?

Why?

4-Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?

Invisible, I like being in the background and not being too noticed. Being invisible is likely going to work better than hiding under a table or jumping out the window when confronted with a group of people...

5-Is dabbing the most Theological response to being nae-nae’d (look at “3-“ for reference)?

I can truthfully say, I have absolutely no idea what this question means!

6-If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

@simplymike... She knows how to make things grow and so that would be incredibly handy! Also, as I think she has a bad back, I would be able to run faster than her... if it came to that!

7-Which person on steemit would you recruit to join you in a life of crime (Illegalism gang, who up)?

@plushzilla... he would keep me on the good side of things!

8-The new world order has risen, you have been recruited to represent your country, what do you propose?

An end to countries and a huge drive to provide free and universal healthcare and education... plus a boost to space programmes and scientific research!

9-Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone but were not able to.

Are you real?

10-You start a PMC and it’s called MSF (MGS Peacewalker reference), or Militarie Sans Fronteires - what would be your first order as the head of MSF?

Coffee... NOW! Damnnit!

11-If you were only allowed to not eat one food item that you really love for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Greasy chips... I love it, but it does make me feel ill... and yet I keep eating it!

12- If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

At home!

13- If you made a new hashtag and it’s forecasted to be really popular, what would it be?

#taghash... mainly because it is difficult to say fast and it sounds stupid! So, I would be curious how many people use it anyway, just because it is popular!

My Nominations

I nominate the following Steemians who might want to try their hand at this if they have a spare moment or two!

@dreemsteem, @plushzilla, @simplymike, @trincowski, @viking-ventures and @dollarsandsense

For those tagged or interested in joining the challenge, the rules are:

1-Use the main hashtag as #alicedaretruth

2-All are free to participate. Nomination is not compulsory

3-You need to nominate two or more people for the challenge to continue forward

4-Every post to contain the link to @blog-fictions original post

5-MOST IMPORTANTLY : Feel free to change the "Dare" and "Truth" challenges as you see fit when you nominate someone. Or you can keep it the same as below it's your choice!

If you chose Dare:

A. Make a post and publish your most embarrassing picture ever!

OR

B. Make a video of you participating in the invisible box challenge (doesn't matter if you succeed or fail in this):

If you chose Truth:

  1. When was the last time you cried and why?

  2. If you could hire someone to do one thing for you what would it be?

  3. What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?

  4. Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?

  5. If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?

  6. If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

  7. The most smartest person on steemit according to you is?

  8. The most funniest person on steemit according to you is?

  9. Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit

  10. Your crush on steemit would be?


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/09/03/403/

Sort:  

For reference on “3-“ and “5-“ and why they were that: be tipsy for a unknown amount of time while doing something completely irrelevant in making the “Truth” qs. Resteem’d this because I’m tipsy and I laughed me ærs off when I saw how you skirted around them.

Lol! I'm still not totally sure I understand! Even with the explanation!

What a cool challenge! I loved your answers, bro. Btw, I would also choose truth, he he.

Feel free to also pick up the baton and run with it! I'm glad I'm not the only chicken!

Haha..the questions have changed so much from my original post...love it :)

Ha, Yes they did change a fair bit! But I moved it back again as I didn't understand some of the new ones!

Haha..you can go for the dare instead :)

I'm a big chicken!

Haha..you should stay away from the KFC guys :)

Haha..it looks scared..

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.683 which ranks you at #5075 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 53 places in the last three days (old rank 5022).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76