"Truth or Dare" Challenge by @blog-fictions

in #alicedaretruth6 years ago (edited)

wait1.png

Last time I was nominated for the wonderful @blog-fictions's "let's get to know each other" challenge. Her creative mind was spinning again and this is it: Another amazing challenge - Truth or Dare!

A fountain of love and a beautiful @welcomewagon family sister, Miss @maquemali nominated me. I nearly forgot to post it, but here we go, Truth or Dare!

I chose Truth!

My heart and brain are working on this frequency and I cannot find the switch to change it .... is there a switch at all somewhere at me for this? ... Nope ... don't think there is one ....

lineA8.png

When was the last time you cried and why?

I cried just yesterday. After our awesome neighbor, an old lady knocked at the door unexpectedly and brought us grapes from her garden. Yeahh, I don't have a problem to cry, this is me. I am still not used to all this little unexpected gifts in life and I suppose I will never ever get used to it and cry occasionally.

If you could hire someone to do one thing for you what would it be?

I would hire somebody to drive my car. Well, I don't have a car, but if I had one I would for sure hire somebody to drive it.

What is the one thing you are most afraid of and why?

War. I still remember what my grandparents and parents told me about their life during war times. This is something that I will never forget. And I hate hate hate violence, separation, making money with war ... all this simply makes no sense at all to me. (Well, I don't really know how to hate, but this is for sure the right word for that kind of feeling)
And I am afraid that mother earth could be hurt even more. Very much afraid of that!

Power to fly or Power to be invisible? Why?

Power to fly. I love freedom. Wouldn't it be great to fly to visit all my friends around the globe and see the earth from above? WOW!

If you only had a minute to get out of your house what would you grab and why?

My husband! He does barely notice anything during sleep.

If you are stuck on an island with someone from steemit who would that person be and why?

That would be @dreemsteem. Because we could talk laugh talk laugh talk laugh for years and completely forget where we are.

The most smartest person on steemit according to you is?

This would be @shadowspub! Is there any smarter idea than PYPT? :)

The most funniest person on steemit according to you is?

@maquemali at the moment when she just had woken up and posts a "Good Morning" still somehow asleep. That is so cute!

Reveal the one thing that you always wanted to say to someone from steemit.

@Bluefinstudios I love your sense of humor so much!!!

Your crush on steemit would be?

ahhhhhh .... mhhhhhhh .... pssssssssssssst ...
I think many ... artists ... at first I fell in love with artwork usually ...

What is the first thing that comes to your mind about me?

I don't know you so much that I could say.

But wait ...

EAT TRAVEL LOVE ... yes yes yes ... this is stuff I love and your challenges I love anyway. I would really like to learn more about you and know you better!

lineA6.png

AND THE RULES ARE:

You can choose either "Truth" or "Dare" or choose both if you want and make a post on it:)

Use the main hashtag as alicedaretruth

All are free to participate. Nomination is not compulsory

You need to nominate two or more people for the challenge to continue forward

Every post to contain the link to my original post

MOST IMPORTANTLY : Feel free to change the "Dare" and "Truth" challenges as you seem fit when you nominate someone. Or you can keep it the same as below its your choose :)

Here is the post: https://steemit.com/alicedaretruth/@blog-fictions/dare-or-truth-challenge-by-alice-blog-fictions

lineA4.png

And so ... I nominate:

@xcountytravelers and @audreybits

lineA4b.png

Source: raw photograph freepik premium by SXC - artwork & life @anutu #proudwwgraduate
banner222222b.png

Logo - 300px - The Welcome Wagon.png
@welcomewagon - Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Sort:  

Oh wow! Thank's for nominating me, I will see what I can do with those questions. They look interesting...

I guess we have the same fear. I have had experience with violence too (war will be too much big a word to use in my case, I think) and its not one to forget quickly, the scars it left will always be there.

I think your answers are amazing, it gave me more insight about your personality..

Thank you so much. My nomination by @maquemali came as a surprise and I needed some time to think about the answers. The experience of violence, apart from my families also personally, changed me at first. But I didn't want it to change me. Not easy to put into words. I didn't want to allow it to change me.

Yeah, those challenges are a very good way to learn more about each other. Thank you so much, that you are interested in entering.

I get! Well, at first I didn't know how to handle it properly, it was quite tough, but I later had to learn and was able to heal from it..

My pleasure!

Thanks...I am sure we will know each other more as time goes by :)

Sure, that would be wonderful, have a great weekend!

Heyyyyy sweet @anutu!! 😗😙😗

I did not see this, i missed this post!! Thank you for taking on the challenge.. you made me love you more!!! ❤❤❤

I think no one dared to take the DARE! hahahaha..

Who wouldnt cry and be touched at someone who just brought food for us! I would be so haooy too. Tears of joy!! Oh you know, my happiness is in food!

You can hire me as your driver!!!! But expect a little bump here and there.. i hope you'll buy a porsche! Or what kind of car would you rather have?

Seriously, can you carry your husband out of the house?? Hehehe.. maybe we should buy a sled so we can put everything and anyone in there and just pull the sled all out eh!

Hahahaha i enjoyed it truly! 😍😀

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahah!
First let's buy a sled for my husband and all of us ... just in case ... also good when we all travel together ... but it has to have a function to fly ... its always better to have a flying sled :)

Second I need to hire you as a driver as soon I have again a car ... I don't care for bumps I care for a loving person next to us all :)

Third ... yeahh to have my Porsche back again this would be cool, but I had all this ... I gave it all away and build our foundation, which is now in other hands as we wanted to leave the country ...
So whatever car it is ... I don't care as long it has four wheels :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50