Aldi's Grocery Haul - 452

in #aldi5 years ago

20190403_133423.jpg
source = my camera
20190403_133427.jpg!
source= my camera

source= my camera

I already planted my blueberry and grape plants. I have had bad luck with blueberry plants and have not had a whole lot of success with grapes yet.

Wednesday 4-3

#king
614.023 SP
2608 VP

Sort:  

The best place to get groceries, my sources tell me that Aldi was started by two German brothers. One ran the South Store, Aldi Sud, the other Aldi Nord, the North. In America we have Aldi Sud from what I gather.

Unless you're rich and like throwing money away at a place like Whole Foods aka Whole Paycheck. lol

When I have my grand kids I usually make a run for Aldi's. Their potato chips are eighty nine cents a bag and just as good as other store brand chips, chocolate chip cookies a dollar thirty nine, and like I've said before their chuck light tuna is a good quality tuna. I save a bundle to on ketchup, including honey mustard which is half the price as other stores, milk, eggs, and sliced meats are of good quality and a good discount compared to other stores.

I buy 80% of my groceries there, I'm more and more frugal the older I get. lol

I think I buy about 50-75% of my groceries there. I also go to Walmart and Save A Lot. Save A Lot has a few items that are REALLY good.

I use to shop at Save A Lot until they took it off the main strip I go down. I think one of the problems was it sat to far back off the road in that location, now I have to go out of my way to get to one. It used to be the prime place I got my tuna which made it worth the trip but then they
changed up their tuna and isn't or wasn't the last time I bought it there a couple years ago all that appealing anymore. The way I shop for the most part is I start way out on a strip and work my way down it. Menards (lowest price paper towels), Aldi and Walmart are all located together so it makes it convenient but I don't buy to many groceries from Walmart, outside their three pound container of cottage cheese for 3.24, their sliced meats, fish and dog food I don't find their prices that low for the most part. They are also the best price usually on green peppers whereas I use to always get those at Save A Lot but it's not worth thirty cent savings to travel extra for one, two peppers. Save A Lot and Aldi's is always the best buy on hash browns, you can get twenty for almost the price of ten anywhere else...one of the grandsons is a picky eater so I like to have those on hand.

Save a lot's shredded Mexican cheese is the best! They have a couple other good things but I always go there for that. I also like their fajita seasoning.
You must really like cottage cheese. lol

I love it! lol. Raising my kids they hated it so I hardly ever got to buy it but yeah I am quite happy with some cottage cheese as a side dish over potatoes. I like making homemade coleslaw too, throw in some celery and fennel seed and it's all good, yum, yum. Did I tell you you should try Walmarts everything bread. It's the best. Cost all of a buck for either french or loaf style. Pick it up and smell it...it's irresistible. lol.

Their food items are a good quality product for sure, better than most store brand items you find in the bigger retailers, most instances you can't beat the pricing either....I have a thing for chocolate covered almonds but they are expensive in most places, six to eight bucks a bag but at Aldi's they are 3.99. I really do have to watch buying them though because I have no self discipline for some things....lol.

I actually read they're going organic but not sure if that's true, Aldi.

I think they are stopping the use of certain pesticides. I think they already don't use and MSG and there ingredients are usually pretty impressive unlike at every other grocery store. I'm surprised how good their cheese puffs are for not having MSG although they are a bit salty.

Im dead!!!!! aka whole paycheck:P Is whole foods that expensive? We don't have it in quebec but I've been a couple of times in BC and loveee it there:P

I think they are the most expensive big chain grocery store in the USA. I guess if I was a millionaire maybe I would shop there but they are far away. I do like their ketchup though. It doesn't taste as good as normal ketchup but they have some with no sugar which is good.

Are your greens there or do I just don't see em?😉

Yep you're just blind. ;) lol
The olives are green and the lettuce is green. There are also some green peppers on the pizza. lol
Aldi's green beans are also cheap. I probably should have picked up a can or to. I think they are under 50 cents a can.

Congratulations @mysearchisover! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (9.43%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

This post has received a 8.66 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36