You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aldi's Grocery Haul - 452

in #aldi5 years ago

I love it! lol. Raising my kids they hated it so I hardly ever got to buy it but yeah I am quite happy with some cottage cheese as a side dish over potatoes. I like making homemade coleslaw too, throw in some celery and fennel seed and it's all good, yum, yum. Did I tell you you should try Walmarts everything bread. It's the best. Cost all of a buck for either french or loaf style. Pick it up and smell it...it's irresistible. lol.

Sort:  

I've bought Walmart bakery bread before. It was pretty good.

....but have you ever tried the one they call the "everything" loaf, it has just about every herb on it.

Yes, I could smell all that freshness and herbs right through the screen...lol.

I have some in my fridge now I think. I got it for 50 cents so it is not as fresh. lol

Once in awhile I will see it for fifty cents to, though I know I will have to eat it faster, like within three, four days. I like it just buttered, or I can make three, four sub sandwiches using sliced meats with, I will also make hot subs out of it, just layer it with ham, cheese, mushrooms, olives and mayo and bake until it's golden on the edges. Did you smell it?....doesn't it smell great.

Take a pic next time. It would probably make a nice Big John's steak and onion sub.

lol, until you mentioned it I forgot I did take a pic one night to show you I just forgot about it. This one's a tuna with lettuce, I was out of spinach and I had the regular french bread....I've tried the tuna with the herb bread and though it's okay tuna taste better with no herbs. I can make four subs like this for a fraction of the cost of buying a six inch sub at subway, it's smaller in length but it has more width which makes it pretty comparable. A steak and onion sub sounds pretty good, I'll have to give it a try.

Photo02232118_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41