How Airdropalert pays for my weddingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #airdrop6 years ago

How Airdropalert pays for my wedding

It all started on the 1st of May 2017. My girl and me bought a house for which we got the key, we just opened the front door and where standing in the kitchen. I never thought it would come to this point but I asked her to walk with me to our future bedroom, went down on my knee and popped the question. She started to cry and shouted: “YES”! Wow! This is happening!

In the same month I started investing in cryptocurrencies bet never managed to score big wins. My profits went up with the market, but I never made a big profit in BTC or ETH. I have to get some wins to be able to pay up for our wedding but it goes slow. Not at all like all the success stories I’ve heard.

It went this way till October 2017. This month something would happened that changes all that. A friend of mine pointed me out to https://airdropalert.com, a free service listing airdrops. I had never heard of airdrops but I started learning about it. I learned that there are several large cryptocurrencies like Steller Lumens and Ripple created popularity with dropping free coins to users. Look where these currencies are now! And that was not all! I also learned that I had some Bitcoin Cash after the Hardfork. Never heard of a hardfork before, but I thought of it as a more than welcome bonus.

After these studies I subscribed to https://airdropalert.com and started applying to all airdrops that were being listed. Some interesting tokens where being dropped. BTCRed delivered me 0.22ETH which I immediately traded on EtherDelta. I was quite content with this result as my friends managed to sell this drop for only 0.02ETH. Finally a result to brag about on parties!

When they started listing exclusive airdrops like Oyster (https://airdropalert.com/airdrop/200) and Datum (http://airdropalert.com/airdrop/178) I was getting even more excited. These where very promising ICO’s dropping coins! I was already reading about Oyster (https://Oyster.ws) and thought about investing in it before I saw they were doing an exclusive airdrop, so I had to get these for sure! And that was the best decision I made in a few months.
On the 14th of November I received the Oyster Pearls. To be exact: 2,227.722772277227722772 of them. ICO Price was 5000 for 1 ETH, what a drop! I started trading them the minute I got them on EtherDelta and by doing so I was able to sell them at a really nice price. After trading them back and forth a few times I managed to make profit and keep 100K of PRL in my wallet. This was a stunning result, but I didn’t know what was coming.

Just before Christmas, my dear Oyster Pearls started increasing in value drastically! I was already happy that they were being listed by kuCoin exchange (https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3H_4q) on which I was able to sell a lot of them for a very nice price, more than enough to make my girl happy with the wedding of her dreams. To be precise: the wedding is planned for November 2018 now, and this all thanks to https://airdropalert.com.

I will never forget you guys! And for all the other readers: It is well worthed to follow their twitter (https://twitter.com/Airdropalertcom), telegram (https://t.me/Officialairdropalert) and facebook (https://www.facebook.com/AirdropAlertcom/). If you need help with their website, they also published a youtube tutorial that can help (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7PW5Kp_MPekw2bNHcRtXg). Subscribe for on airdropalert here https://airdropalert.com#subscribe and maybe you can write your own success story in a few months!

Sort:  

Never heard of that service, but I like airdrops as I build networks and so do they! Thanx and happy nuptuials!

Thanx :) Oyster just went to $1! I'm loving it

Sounds like a marketing campaign for Airdrop Alert. 1 day old account with 1 post and all the links in the article. Don't get me wrong, I like their site :)

As a matter a fact, it is! This is my entry for their Blog Competition and the requirements to enter where very specific. Check it yourself.

Sounds like a real success was trading on EtherDelta. You claim you went from 2000 to 100,000 PRL from "trading back and forth" ... I'm more interested in your secrets about how to get a 50X result on ED . Sounds fishy, but always open to ideas...

Just take a look at the charts of Oyster Pearl. Several oppurtunities to make profiting trades. I sold my airdrop almost instantly, few hours laters prices dropped drastically cause of the airdrop. This drop I used to get x10 and keep ETH in my wallet. Later the price raised again, I sold my PRL and right after that it dropped again because of bounty payouts. Another oppurtunity to gain a lot of PRL.

Congratulations @johnpaulb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @johnpaulb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah I echo the commentsand scepticism raised by others and the way this article reads like a marketing gimmick - how did you go from 2K to 100K PRL's just by trading? Looking at the volatility chart it does not seem plausible

Just take a look at the charts of Oyster Pearl. Several oppurtunities to make profiting trades. I sold my airdrop almost instantly, few hours laters prices dropped drastically cause of the airdrop. This drop I used to get x10 and keep ETH in my wallet. Later the price raised again, I sold my PRL and right after that it dropped again because of bounty payouts. Another oppurtunity to gain a lot of PRL.

And on top of that, my experience with EtherDelta is that there is a large gap between ask and demand. If you manage to make use of that gap you can gain a lot. I will try come with another blog soon about another project I am gaining x3 in a few hours just by making use of that gap.

Congratulations @johnpaulb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @johnpaulb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22