Albinos Are Humans Too : Air-clinic

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Waking to a world where life wasn't as bright as my skin was sick as the thought of it. So I played out the self cuddling steps I effortlessly mastered over the years, one of the tools I may use for the rest of forever. The other being this dark glass that shields my eyes from all the stigma the world throws.
dark glasses albino.jpg
Image Source : pixel
Up from the sheets and down on my knees to have a moment with the creator, a quick clean up, then I'm out with the sun.
like every other day, I could feel eyes prying at me like I were an alien or some modern Jesus, some with all the pity I never wanted, others with mockery and some others with disdain.
Sometimes I wished I belonged to a world where the insufficiency of my skin's pigment did not define my fate or make me less human, but as mama would say

"If wishes were horses, the Government would barn its use". I miss mama, unlike me her skin came with the right color, but she never made me feel bad about it.

As part of my daily routine, I joined a tricycle that was headed to my University. Contrary to usual, the other guys started a conversation with me and from there that's all I remember.
Now here I am, with knees to the ground, a knife above my throat and a voodoo priest before me. I try lifting my head but its immediately pressed down...
pinyerest albino.jpg
Image Source : [pixel](pixel.com}

Tried screaming but couldn't...
So with no other options, I close my eyes and....

Words count : 258
Join the air-clinic discord channel : https://discord.gg/vAWxume
Join_Air_Clinic-2.png
I still remain @folly-pandy
1 gif oooooo.gif

Sort:  

Nice one brotherly
Thumbs up 👍👍👍🎂

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @folly-pandy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you @folly-pandy for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.68% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thanks for sharing this article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85