Aids Is Real. It kills. - Air-clinic

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Getting married as a virgin was my day dream which made me very happy,
aab772ff07b7ee5dd3f40ba81474372c--wedding-pictures-church-catholic-wedding-photos.jpg
Femi wasn’t perfect but he was everything I desired. I vividly recall peering at his face through the veil;

“I do” the sincerity in his words came with too much eagerness which anticipated my marriage.

Marriage indeed is a beautiful thing, until the beat changes and one person falls out of step. Femi and I enjoyed our first few months together, my dream life was finally coming true or so I thought. Everything went well till he lost his job,
stock-photo-asian-business-employee-feeling-sad-or-sadness-sitting-on-floor-and-drinking-some-alcoholic-he-691873660.jpg
Femi appreciated every effort I made to support the family, it seemed like the situation came to strengthen our bond. I loved my husband to a fault, respected and supported him, but he was becoming too comfortable with his new life. I watched him graduate from being hopeful to being desperate. Every time I raised the issue, I became ‘the nagging wife”, the one thing I had feared so much. I decided to let him to him to his device, maybe Femi would come to his senses. But it didn’t, rather things got worse.
Femi chose to invest our menial income in bars and brothels. My life was indeed falling apart before my eyes and I could do nothing about it.
One day Femi came home rather early, he caressed me with sweet words which kept on resounding in my ears, changing the chemistry of my heart beat, calming my nerves.

“You the best thing that has ever happened to me“ he said , moving his lips gently towards my lips and before I knew it, we started kissing erotically,
images.jpg
gently touching my body with his soft and tender hands, then it all happened.

That very sweet one time experience resulted to a lifetime disaster, I was tested HIV positive which made me weaker and weaker. It was only a matter of time till the HIV became AIDS, the deadly killer.
images-1.jpg

I weighed my options daily and considered ending my life with a noose around my neck. But what good would it do me after all. So I’m putting on so much strength and giving a shout out to the world, “if you still think AIDS isn’t real, infuse my blood.”

Word count : 335
Thank you @airclinic and also the sponsor @stach for granting me the opportunity to share this lifetime experience to the steemit community.

Sort:  

A nice story, somehow related to mine.

awnnnn what a sad story...

I'm a bit confused here. Did the first sex come after your "first few months together"? At a point, the story made it sound like sleeping with Femi was a one night stand kind of thing.

You got a 0.24% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @folly-pandy!

Hey, we had a broken round with @mercurybot. Somebody accidentally overbid. Here I am voting for an amount on your post that should replace your bad vote round with @mercurybot. Thanks for using my bot.

Nice story but I would like it to be Structured better.

Aids is really real and kills. Hope this is a fiction

Thanks for the awareness, dear #ucathy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57