Should You Die For Love?

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

It’s been long we discussed love, the last time we discussed love it was 2 weeks back if you by chance missed the discus, you can read about it here, it was a very interactive session and we got the differing opinion of the steemitverse.

Today, another very interesting topic just popped up, ‘should you die for love’? a lot of ideas are already going through your mind, right? As usual, I would give my candid opinion (remember it’s my opinion and I have a right to air my view, after all, it’s a free world).

pexels-photo.jpegimage

I don’t think I can die for love! No matter the depth of love. If there was an extra life like the Mario game, I would have a rethink, who knows (lol).

I read the book ‘Romeo and Juliet back then in secondary school, (I can’t remember if it was fiction or not), but I remember Romeo dying for love, Myth also has it that the legendary st valentine died for love. I remember watching Titanic about a decade ago with Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet starred in the 1997 movie- that was the last time I saw a guy die for love. If you were not born by then, let me give you a summary.

titanic ship.jpgtitanic

Titanic is an epic romance film written by James Cameron about an unsinkable ship (RMS Titanic). It was a love story between Leonardo DiCaprio (who was jack Dawson) and Kate Winslet (Rose DeWitt Bukater). Jack fell in love at first sight with rose despite being betrothed to her fiancé (Caledon Hockley). Because of this, he boarded the Titanic just to be closer to the love of his life despite being from a lower social stratum. Caledon hated jack because of this, and he planted an expensive jewel in Jack's pocket to make it look as if he stole it. Jack was locked up by the security personnel
Titanic hit an iceberg and began to sink, and all women and children were evacuated from the ship via smaller boats. Rose went on to release jack from the cell and they were unfortunate to have only one floating door that could contain one person to remain afloat. Jack had to be a gentleman and hang on in the freezing ice while rose remains afloat. Jack eventually died before help came.

I remember shedding a tear when I watched the movie, it was so touching.

Women also die for love, lots of women have perished because of love, many commit suicide, some are abused to death, others murdered and even raped by their ‘soul mate’. The myth also has it that Cleopatra died for love. Even Joan of Arc died for the love of her country.

I happened to witness a near-death experience in the name of love.

Lady z is an epitome of beauty, an average 5 foot dark skinned buxom lady who would leave heads almost turning in an anticlockwise direction when she passes you, her lean frame would almost earn itself a lustily desired sandwich, her beauty was shy of stellar. Lady Z was dating a banker who happened to be my neighbor, we knew when the good was good and the going was bad. One fateful day, I sighted lady Z from afar; Mr. Banker had just gone to see off a friend and did not go with his main phone. On his return, Lady Z was laying in her pool of blood with Mr. Bankers text message opened. She had slit her wrist with a razor blade and was bleeding from her radial artery. She was in shock, I was summoned and I had to arrest the bleeding before taking her to the nearest hospital for proper care and management.

  • Lady Z had attempted drugging herself with rat poison 2 years back in her erstwhile relationship and she was lucky to have escaped death by the whiskers, she did a repeat with Mr banker and was lucky again. She may not be lucky next time.

It’s cool to fall in love remember i taught you how to fall in love, love is obviously a beautiful thing, but we need to know the limits of love because Love also has its ethics.
streets.jpgimage

Sucide is the second leading cause of death in people between the ages of 15-40. Everybody’s going to die someday, but I don’t think love should fasten yours. Learn how to keep your emotions in check.

These other articles of mine could come in handy if you need a quick lesson on emotional balance, sucide and prevention., health benefits of falling in love

Advice is seldom welcome, and those who want it the most always like it the least
Lord Chesterfield.

Join us today on @air-clinic discord channel as we discuss the topic, ‘should you die for love

Your comments are welcome as usual
It’s your boy @antigenx

Sort:  

" Let love lead " as usual ... If we could die for love at this stage of the world then I believe everything must be alright!!

Obviously everything is not alright...

Everyone needs love, God is love and love conquers all. If all this are real, then why can't we die for love.

Well...Jesus actually died for love not God, i cannot be comparing my self with him na. I dont think i can die for love in any case.

I love Titanic too! I watch it a few times hahaha. If i recall correctly, Jack won the tickets for the Titanic in a poker game. He saw Rose on the ship and fell in love with her. 😍

For me, I do not believe in suicide for love. But, I will do everything I can to protect my loved ones even if it will cost me my life.

I think i agree with you on this

But, I will do everything I can to protect my loved ones even if it will cost me my life.

Interesting piece . To be candid, I cannot die for love. It is still suicide. I would rather show that love to the other living souls than perish with it. My view though

Hahaahaha, I love ur frankness

IMG_20180516_170707.JPG
This post have been upvoted and resteemed to my community

Congratulations @antigenx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Titanic!... Love that movie! But not the idea though not in this 21st century!.. Your dying all in the name of love won't help anybody!... Your case ends and another chapter without you begins!.. BE WISE!.. I'm just saying!...

Lovely advice for the 21st century guys by @jayboss..

be wise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17