You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Uncanny Valley - Why oh why! Do you think it's AI?

in #ai8 years ago

That's brilliant. I have used Fiver.com a couple of times to get things layouts or graphics done quickly, but I hadn't even considered outsourcing my own writing. I like my own voice. I wouldn't want to dilute that, but I can see where it's a solid business proposition.

Coincidentally, yesterday I wrote a piece incorporating an article on the "behavioral immune system" you mention.
https://steemit.com/science/@plotbot2015/who-is-looking-for-cheap-political-advantage-could-it-be-satan

How will you read our articles after your eyes go? Do you have a text-to-speech program, or is that something to request from the Steemit developers?

And how will you post your own stuff? I consider it valuable and want to see it continue.

Sort:  

@plotbot2015

I like my own voice too. I would never hire out for that.

Maybe I'll hire some folks on fiver to record themselves reading for me though! :)
I dunno man, I'm just coming to terms with it.

@williambanks plz check my latest post and see how transformative some bots are. They are truly empowering.

Now, for a moment think that someone profited handsomely. Should this be a problem at all ?

That was really cool!
Yeah I'm not seeing a problem except the content wasn't bot generated and stellabelle was trying to call someone else a bot too.

Great post @williambanks.
Perhaps there's still hope for your eyes to recover. Found this at allaboutvision.com

Two large, five-year clinical trials — the Age-Related Eye Disease Study (AREDS; 2001) and a follow-up study called AREDS2 (2013) — have shown nutritional supplements containing antioxidant vitamins and multivitamins that also contain lutein and zeaxanthin can reduce the risk of dry AMD progressing to sight-threatening wet AMD.

Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Couldn't hurt to give that a try!
I really appreciate it!

I would have to do that for any translations. The one time I did that with a graduate student, though, it was painful. Her English, although far far superior to my zero-level Arabic, wasn't far enough along to deal with the large amount of slang and idiom in my writing at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57