Nigerians Open an African Restaurant in Zagreb, Croatia - MyPictureDay SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #africa7 years ago (edited)

Traders! STRAT is about to get some updates! Price already budged a bit! I don’t hold any, what about you? Does the news make you hungry? Check out what’s new in Zagreb!


Image Source


The picture says it all! Stratis Identity and full update on the Breeze Wallet!

Check out their twitter!
https://twitter.com/stratisplatform

Any chart experts?


In other news! There was a grand opening of ‘African Cuisine & Bar’ Restaurant in Zagreb a few days ago. That’s something I haven’t tried before and really had no idea what to expect.

It’s rather small but cosy with decoration that’s minimal but fits the idea. I was impressed by this noble gorilla poster. I found a lot of myself there.

On the other hand, my girlfriend tells me I’m more of a lamma type. Go figure.

Service is extremely friendly. You almost have a feeling you are a guest at their home rather than in a restaurant. Here are a few words on the owners. I quote:

...we are very excited about the opening of a cool new place for international cuisine lovers – African Cuisine & Bar. Ridwan and Prince Wale are two friends from Nigeria who live in Zagreb. After setting up their entertainment platform called ChroMag Entertainment in 2015 and promoting African heritage and culture with music and event planning, the two friends have recently decided to bring their culture even closer to Zagreb audience – by opening an African bar and restaurant…

Source

Menu seems to be daily and we didn’t have much to choose from but it was tasty. And HOT! Very, very hot! You southern people are built tough!

It was my first banana that wasn’t sweet. Potato like I’d say. White stuff is bland but when connected with sauce a really filling spicy bomb!

There were only staple macro beers on the menu. I’d suggest to get some craft as soon as possible. Maybe some African brewery. I see potential there! I did find an odd drink that had malt, but no alcohol. I’m divided on this one, heh.

I’ll definitely be back sooner or later!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Food wizards: @richman @knozaki2015 @sweetsssj @gringalicious - you are an inspiration!You can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


@bluemist gives us all the good reasons to buy Bitcoin right now. Posted only yesterday, so pretty fresh! Learn more at this link!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide and @cheftony’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

I love these kind of restaurants. I know where you have to take me when I finally make it to Zagreb!

Cheers!

Looking forward to it!

I definitely want to pick up some Stratis!

Nice looking place - maybe not the best beer options but that's easily fixed

Cheers

that gorilla is intimidating. . 😂😂😂

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.93...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Maybe I should know this already, but what currency is being used on that menu? If it's euro, isn't that really expensive?

Nah, that's kuna, Croatian currency. Good spot! 42 kuna is 5.62$ !

The llama poster's great!! I love it.

No plantain bananas a not sweet. It took me a while to get used to. My wife call's them "cooking bananas." We slice and boil them with lots of brown sugar. They boil for a while (hopefully not too much water so it can boil down into a syrup) and are a nummy snack or dessert.

It looks like yours were fried. Filipinos also fry them and many times put brown sugar on them to sweeten it.

All the crypto talk is still a bit double Dutch to me but I am slowly getting some idea of it

I remember eating somehting that looked very similar in Uganda a few times including that malt drink, well I had a sip it wasn't really to my taste so I went for a beer instead

Eat the food always with taste is good exprince

I agree fully

No way around it! This is a novelty for me!

I used to be a great beer drinker and travelled a lot have tried beers from all over the world and a Malt drink thats not a beer just never does it for me LOL

Looks like a cool place. Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Over and beyond! Ich schätze es wirklich!

STRAT will climb, probably double, then drop back after the release about 25%...opinion though, not gold. Excellent post :)

Great Words to live by!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44