South Africa Beware-I am not a racist but a realist- No more crime- Bitcoin!

in #africa6 years ago (edited)

Lets me begin by saying one thing, I AM NOT A RACIST! I know they say people who use that disclaimer usually are, but what I have to say is a matter of opinion and might evoke a few racial points, but I love white people just as much as I love blacks, Indians and whichever race.

721648117d1abb999581ed8f40afb09a044c11e3e68a1b318652dab78cbb29d51b02ea08.jpg

South-Africa-Rainbow-Nation-Football-Fans.jpg

My girlfriend is half Indian half Portugese, one of my best friends is white and so on enough of the justification!

South Africa, you are in a very interesting situation.

Malema's rhetoric reminds me of a Robert Mugabe in 1997. Sad to say, history does repeat itself.

E29FC20F-6804-4DBD-8572-424161B442CA_w1023_s.jpg

This guy has gone too far now to turn back the clock. Mugabe used the 'we will occupy the land' malark to gain popularity amongst the War Veterans. You are now probably saying :

  • Let them try, we will fight to the death!! (if you are white)

-They would never do that, it would cripple the economy ( If you are black or Indian)

  • Constitutionally it cannot happen (If you are a lawyer)......

And lastly

-- I CAN'T WAIT !! (If you are poor, in a shitty job, or really just running out of ideas)

Sadly, the majority sits in the FOURTH TIER.

It does worry me a bit that 82% of the land in a black country belongs to white people. I mean this is a statistic I would not even look at twice in America, Great Britain, Germany or any other country where WHITE PEOPLE COME FROM. I'm sorry but for an African country, IN AFRICA, this is just not acceptable.

I used to live in the United Kingdom. If you want to open a business, you need to have a local partner who is British by decent and of at least 40% of the company . I bet most of you didn't know that! But such laws are not in place to hinder the progress of international students or investors..... NO... they are in place to protect the local people!

Truth be told the South African government has FAILLED DISMALLY to protect its own people. When you look at the houses in Cape Town, Sandton, Durban , and then you also look at the slums that lie close to these, you realize that there is something terribly wrong.

When people say SOUTH AFRICA HAS ONE OF THE HIGHEST CRIME RATES, guess what, it is crime that is a result of this massive gap. 'In my country, how can you be driving 5 Mercedes in front of me and my family is starving.' At the same time you will not give me a job unless I spend hundreds of thousands to learn your language and get a degree. NO WAY JOSE, I'm going to take it, and if I need to shoot you in the process, so be it.

You will relate back to this article some of you, when the land divide happens. The crime rate in South Africa will go from being the highest in the world, to one of the LOWEST IN THE WORLD. Mark my words.

  • Steve Jobs - Everyone said in an age of FREE MUSIC that ITunes would flop. However, Jobs thinking was that people are inherently good. If you provide a good service that is affordable, the majority of people who make a living would rather pay for music than download it illegally.

Now, do you think that if those shanty town settlers had a piece of land, a little support via an out growers scheme or contract farm agreement, they would need to be running around the street with guns, risking their lives for $20.00 USD?

OFCOURSE NOT. They too...... believe it or not, love their families, want to tell their kids that they are going to WORK and actually mean it. They want to buy a beer after work.... they want a decent house with a decent surrounding to raise and provide for their families! Through my operations running LPG centres in some of the most remote places in Zimbabwe, believe me I know what I am talking about.

People wonder WHY IS ZIMBABWES CRIME RATE SO LOW? We are the same as the South Africans, actually the people from Bulawayo and SA speak the same language. What separates us? A border? NO ! OPPORTUNITY.

Tooo many Zimbos are too busy grinding out there to care about crime. A lot of you look at Mugabe and think (how did he stay in power for so long?) The reality is even though he crippled the economy, he gave people a fighting chance by offering them LAND. We statistically have the 'lowest employment rate in Africa at around 85%.' Do you know why this is ladies and gentlemen? It is because EVERYONE IS THEIR OWN BOSS! Again go out to my outlet in Mutoko and see if I do not make sales there.

LETS put some figures into perspective.

$1 billion worth of Tobacco used to be produced by just 5,000 commercial white farmers. Today in 2018 there are more than 200, 000 farmers producing this same amount of tobacco. What does this tell you? 195,000 people who had nothing to do than perhaps cause trouble, are out there on their farms worrying about rains, fertilizer and curing! So why would someone that occupied run into the suburbs and risk getting shot by the owner or the police for a mere hundred bucks? Take a minute to think about it.
sa-crime-stats.jpg

White South Africans do not fear, you have an opportunity to really harness some black folks and get involved in the mix. Racial tension is almost non existent in Zim, and although its taken 20+ years, we look at each other with respect and we are one. As a black man I do not get any funny eyes when I am in the Brooke, nor do I get any funny eyes at Body Active Gym, nor is there a single place where I am scared to go and drink or party. We have realized that we are one, we are working together and we will make it!
091611-national-african-american-farmers-california-will-scott.jpg

I just hope and pray you do not go the barbaric road that Zim took, and have to suffer two decades of misery. Be clean and cooperative about it. Whether you like it or not, IT HAS TO HAPPEN. It really has to happen. So just embrace and look more towards the opportunities presented than the challenges to you luxury farmhouse.

Why I tagged Bitcoin last but not least, I would advise you to peg at least half of your savings into a crypto that can be moved around easily and with anonymity. If things do go South (pun intended) , you don't want to be stuck with a useless Rand, what more not be able to move your currency if you are fighting the blacks big time and it does turn into an all out civil war.
download.png

Not trying to scare you but again, I am talking from a place of EXPERIENCE. If you react when things start happening you are too late! React TODAY!

Asante Sana

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigtate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52