September ProgBlog #2: Wingy wingy wings

in #aer5 years ago (edited)

It's probably a good thing I'm fairly used to chaos, and also that we didn't actually need to fly anywhere in a hurry.

It took me four goes to get the kids' passports renewed (and this isn't even mentioning the chaos and confusion trying to tee up with my friend who agreed to be their guarantor). Fortunately the post office I was using is less than 10min drive from my place and the lady who processes the applications is very good-natured and patient.

As per usual, it ate my art time. I did manage to finally get all the primaries done.

I'm not sure where I got fixated on 10 primaries, I think it's because that's how many I chucked onto my Avian base model because that's how many fit with the feathers at a sensible size. I was having a lot of issues with the wing sizes and feather spacing on this tattoo and eventually decided that 9 primaries spaced better than 10 so knocked the innermost feather off on each side.

I've developed this habit of continuing to work while working on the progblogs which is why they keep hitting the internet on my Saturdays instead of Friday nights like they used to. Not that that stops me even on the Saturdays, as I figured that seeing as the froof is minimal on this one I may as well just do it right now.

I've been backburning ideas on how to do the rest of the feathers while working on the primaries. I think I have an idea that will work but as per usual will have to see if it works outside my head (sometimes they do and sometimes they're catastrophic failures XD) and it's pretty much the next job after I'm done here.

The data entry is also continuing whenever I don't feel like texturing. Only two years off the current block now (in 1995AER, current block is set in 1997AER, which is 4199CE from memory, need to look it up to be sure as once I had the calendar down I started working in their time). Hoping to get that done soon too so I can both do more note refining and not be spending so much time doing data entry (I'm technically supposed to be doing it as a "break" but sometimes I get obsessive because that's how I am >_>).

This post also appears on my blog.

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

sig

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

That reminds me, I need to get @smallsteps an Aus passport. But I have a question... what is "froof" ?

as I figured that seeing as the froof is minimal on this one

It's what you do to hair when you want it to stick up fashionably or look like there's more of it, not to be confused with "muss" which is where you want to make a mess of it XD (they are also words you use if you don't know ones like volumise and tousle I guess XD) I found some Photoshop brushes ages ago when I used to use Photoshop that the creator labelled "froof brushes" so I just use it as a noun now.

May also have evolved from "floof" which may or may not be how "fluff" could possibly be pronounced if you're used to long u sounds but that's pure speculation (and also because I wanted to type floof).

You're much better organised than me so the passport getting should be pretty straightforward XD Most of what stuffed me was I don't have the same surname on a lot of my documents never mind as the rest of the family, and when I renewed their passports last time they were all under 10 so none of them needed to sign and it didn't click (despite me reading it) that they have to sign from 10.

ps - forgot to mention in this case the "froof" is the excessive eyebrows XD

HMM, wut is that technonaturalist.net thingy on the lower right side of every image?

It's my blog watermark (my blog not my steem blog which is apparently mine but feels like mine in the same way a job or rental feels like mine XD).

Having to renew anything can be a pretty tedious/annoying process

The wingy wingy wings are looking good!

It's just legal documents. Legal documents are annoying XD

Thanks ^_^ I'll complain about some of the tweaky tweaky tweaks I had to do in the next post maybe ;D

Woo! Where you off to? Your bird is coming along nicely.

Thanks 😄

Not going anywhere that requires passports this year, I just keep renewing them when they’re expiring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ryivhnn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9750 replies. Your next target is to reach 10000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79