My advice to newbies

in #advice6 years ago

image.png
Source
I too was a newbie in steemit. If you look back on my early days i barely made a cent.
Hell if you look even further back I was once accused of plagiarizing a post. Back then you have to understand there were hardly any newbie initiatives such as @newbieresteem created by @davemccoy and many more.

The @steembasicincome account probably helped spur these initiatives. Instead of donating money to newbies which they might just cashout give them a lifetime amount of access to free up votes.

Second I was not part of a community I was a loner so you could see many of my crpyto posts did not get upvotes. It was not until I actually met @underground the I found out the concept of steemit communities you see they are really find back then. I am part of alot of steem communities. One of the biggest I am part where I got my monk ranks is @cryptoempire founded by @spiritualmax
When you are part of communities you are encouraged to to keep posting on steemit.
I met a lot of cool people that I can say are my friends such @spiritualmax, @lunaticpandora, @eonwarped
You see a huge part of your steemit journey is not asking upvote me, follow me etc...
but enjoying it and not just making money. As you do this people will follow you back. Some friends i made that where not though communities are @cicar and @fullcoverbetting cool people. I meet them my reading their posts and really impressed by them. @cicbar is an amazing guy he once donated 20 steem to a newbie initiative. He even offered to help more ;) but yeah. Check his blog out :)

So why am i telling them? Well....
Just have fun. Find what you are good at in steemit. With the new steem apps you can get more exposure to your niche.
If you want even more upvotes use busy or esteem
Make friends, treat steemit like facebook (much better one) not a cashcow!
Come hang out with us at the Crypto Empire Community!
https://discord.gg/nZg6Ux
image.png

Sort:  

For what my word is worth, i consider you a friend too <3

Well said my friend. Your last sentence is crucial: "Make friends, treat steemit like facebook (much better one) not a cashcow!"

Just like you I was a lone ranger. During these dark days, I did had a streak of 15 post with a combined pay-out value of 0. Still I kept on being active. This was possible because I did side the money more as a nice side effect, and because I really like to be interactive. Just like you and that's how we did get connected.
Both of us were lucky to get to know @cicbar! One of the greatest Steemians in my eyes. It is increadible how he support lots of red fishes!

But yes, communities make your life easier. Not only does it give you a change to meet new people with shared interests, but it also makes it easier to write posts, because you know that some of these will be read! Also the interaction level increases, which again gives you another chance to get noticed.

I could say that I did came for the money but am staying because of the communities! This is for 90% true. The other 10% is that I really do want to improve my position on the Steem Blockchain!

Keep it going @sames! Let's climb the ranks together :)

I agree by the way i made an eos post the one i siad would make a week a go.

😎

Awesome Advice, @sames

😎

Glad I was a motivating force, but you would have figured it out eventually. Especially NOW that communities are springing up Everywhere! If crypto was booming, I think Steemit would be growing a lot faster, perhaps too fast? Good Problem to have, however. 👍

I don't mind crypto not booming right now. The hype is gone right now which means tech can bed developed. So when the market is ready again, the true competition will start.

Upvoted ($0.17) and resteemed by @investorsclub

Join the Investors Club if you are interested in investing.

@OriginalWorks

Thanks for the upvote but i thought you only up voted investment posts?

I have been trying to automate the upvoting to make sure each post gets an upvote in a timely manner, rather then waiting till I get time to check it - maybe 12 hours later.

So I have set the people who mostly post about investing up on SteemAuto. I still do the others manually. So there is an occasional upvote on a non-investing post, but this will reduce as I refine the system.

Still a work in progress.

Cool but atleast the resteem help peoplr invest their time right in steemit 😉

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This post received a $0.210 (41.66%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @sames! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63