How resteeming can hurt you...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #advice7 years ago

Recently, I have been very busy and haven't been creating my own blogs. Instead, I chose to use my time replying to older comments, making new friends, curating and resteeming.

I never gave resteeming much thought, until @donkeypong mentioned that had to unfollow me because of my tendency to resteem too often.

At first, I was upset to hear this news... But when I sat back and gave it thought I came to 2 major conclusions.

1.) Most people in your life will never constructively criticize you, and instead just push you away leaving you wondering.

2.) Resteeming, while great for the people you resteem... Can really hurt your profile, since your followers are there for you.

Mark015-Steam.jpg

Following this advice, I checked out a few of my friends pages and I noticed the same issue. I wanted to read, comment and curate their blogs... But they were buried under a sea of resteems, which I wasn't so interested in.

In the future, I will be MUCH, MUCH more selective about resteems. And I will be sure to be upfront with someone regarding any issues I notice.

Thanks for the advice @donkeypong I really do appreciate it.

XOXO,

Gilaine

Sort:  

Ako din nagreresteem pero pakunti kunti lang.. lalo na pag wala ako mapost, nereresteem ko nalang yung ibang binovote ko...

I'll resteem this post din. Xoxo!

Yeah. I really do agree you on that.

Exactly!! People who followed you are expecting on your future post,but saddenly your profile are all resteemed..i notice that on your profile...but it doesn't mean resteeming is not good..use resteem wisely..

Example,like this post?your article is useful and it can help others. So it needs to be resteem...

See? I use my resteem wisely 🤔🤔

@bien , i agree with you..guys....resteem with a heart dude..(^_^, )

your right bien...hope you guys visit my page and check my poem..have some ph support here LOL ^_^

anyway this is my poem for you all..hope you will love it guys..

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/now-i-found-the-love-on-you-i-will-never-let-you-go-by-mrblu

thanks sissy:) natatabunan post mo nde ko mahanap ang dami kz nila sa page mo.
mishuhu :) labyah

but will resteem this:) lol

Thanks for the advice, this is very helpful for anyone who just get started like myself. Quality over quantity is the key!😊Support you!

Yeah sometimes, a lot of resteems clog in our home category which in return could cover posts from other users. According to some users, our ever hardworking developers are doing ways to separate resteems from post.

You're doing great Gilaine. You're one of the most awesome person I've known. Steem on! :)

Your idea is better.good thinking,thanks for beautiful shareing
upvoted and following updates...

Hmmm ok I will also keep in mind this.

Ako din ganda mahilig ako magresteem..naalala ko tuloy yung una mong sinabi saakin nun naalala mo pa ba ganda?... Thanks ng marami aa info ganda.😘😙🙏

@purepinay Hey I just saw your profile you are resteeming too much sweety :D btw following you do follow me.

Sweets like strawberry chips..😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66