Training the muscles of your awareness - an exercise for you in dream interpretation

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

Why do I share dreams interpretations with you?

In addition to the interest that you may find in reading about other people's dreams, the main goal is to help you to train your mind to expand, to be familiar with the dream world.

The benefits of working with your dream world are enormous. Many of the important decisions that I have made in my life were taken after I had consulted with my dreaming self. No matter how much I will describe the meaningful role that dreams have in our daily human life, only when you begin experiencing this for yourself, first hand, you will know what I mean.

Therefore, in this post, I want to do something different, in order to assist you in your contacting your dreaming self.


Here is the challenge - in your opinion what does it mean if someone dreams about a bus, be him a passenger on the bus or the driver himself/herself, and what is the difference between the two roles.


Now, how to approach this challenge?

  1. First, read the dream that is described below. it's about crashing the dreamer's private car (not a bus).
  2. Then, pause and try to come up with your own interpretation of the dream.
  3. Then, continue to read my interpretation and at the end contemplate for a little bit the question about the bus. See if there is something coming up to your awareness that tells you the meaning of dreaming about being on/driving a bus.
  4. If something does come up then trust that this may be the interpretation. Share it in a comment.
  5. However, if something does not come up do not force an answer, just leave the issue aside for a while, for a few hours perhaps, until suddenly an insight may pop up in your mind.

This exercise will train the muscles of your awareness. The more such training you will do, the more insights you will have about your dream world.

There is no one correct answer, although I will share my own point of view, in a few days, in a separate post.

Let's begin.

" I damaged my car and it crashed into a parking vehicle" –
Dream interpretation

Tonight I had a dream that for some reason is bothering me.

I dreamed that I was parking the car and when I tried to get out from it, it turned out that another vehicle had almost blocked me. After some effort, I managed to find a way out without a scratch. The traffic was heavy and I could not fit in so I got out of the car and stood aside, waiting. As the traffic dwindled, I found myself holding a kind of scooter with no place to sit on. A lot of deliberation went through my mind about how I was supposed to sit and run the scooter. I looked up and saw that my car was sliding down the slope. I ran after it but reached it only after it had crashed into a parked car.

When I saw the damage, I left a note on the car's window with my phone number, but without any other details for fear of extortion. Later someone called me and I questioned him where he had my phone number from. From that point on I was completely alert.

I am a 50 years old married woman, a mother of three grown children and two sweet grandchildren. I and my husband are self-employed, work together and love it. I am the dominant person in the house, optimistic and almost always see the glass half full.


David:

The dream reflects a mental process that nowadays preoccupies your thoughts revolving the issue - "How do I manage my life?"

However, you are too obsessed with this thinking analysis. How will things work out? What will be? what to do now? What's next? and so on. The movement of the car in your dream represents the movement of your personality in the reality. Your car's colliding with another car means that your behavior is hurting others or other parts of you. This harm bothers you and you try to make up for it by leaving details - that is, by trying to approach the victim. You are sensitive indeed but yet you avoid going all the way towards the other side (not leaving full details) because you are afraid to be hurt later on. You are confused!

The dream, then, reflects the state of your current consciousness. Change it or not? It's up to you.


That's the dream. Now, do you have any idea what does it mean to dream about being on a bus? Have you ever had such a dream? Let's open up our minds....

image.png

  • Follow me to be updated about numerous Dreams interpretations on many various topics; about Q&As dealing with the challenges in our love life, and how we can harness the power that within us to reach high levels of content and happiness in our life.
  • You are most welcome to write in the comments your own dilemmas, questions, or dreams and I'll reply with my suggested inputs.
  • All photos are under no-attribution-required license
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

about the bus i am of the opinion that
bus represents life and passengers represent all the people we interact in our life and one by one they will leave when bus (life)will reach to its final destination( death)
this is just my opinion though!

Interesting 👍👍
Have you ever been on a bus in your dreams?

Thanks for share us advice.

going through your dream let's us know that failure is not an option! let me interpret it with my own thoughts that came in my mind...
first of all the car that you were driving in is one way the life is taking you, the parked vehicle are the obstacles in your way, the scooter with no seat implies other opportunity but with difficulties in its way, the car sliding down the slop implies if you had been on that track in your life you must had a big loss in business or something...

Very interesting 👍 I like it.

I have never dreamed of a bus! I find this exercise with dreams interesting. Dreams have always given us signs. I remember a passage from the Bible where Jose interpreted the dream of the Pharaoh: the seven fat cows and the seven skinny cows. Thanks to the interpretation of the dream, the Pharaoh was able to make the best decision. Greetings and blessings.

You know, nowadays, 20 years into dreams exploration, it has become integral part of my life. Imagine you have a friend who advises you. Like Yoseph adviced to the king of Egypt. Thanks for your comment.

There's great value in this exercise as for me it brings me closer to the dream world to think about the meaning of the dream even when the dream belongs to someone else. Is the dream world real? Certainly it's a great advisor. Sometimes it's prescient, sometimes it relates to the Past, sometimes it's a message, sometimes it's a warning, sometimes it's a vision of things to come. Do the images of the dream coalesce from outside? The aura gathers information, interacts in fluid way with the thoughts and feelings of the environment. It seems to bring one to the edge of lucidity. Perhaps that's the objective?

The dream world is no less real than our awake reality. People are so afraid of dying but each night we die a small death when our awareness shifts focus for a few hours and operates in the kingdom of dreams.

My wife talks about being in the post office and having a sense of unreality come upon her and in order to test whether it was a dream or not she started to jump up and down. People looked at her and asked what she was doing and when she told them they began to jump up and down also. This proved to her that it was in fact a dream smiles. That is except that it wasn't LOL ☺️

Lol...
Your wife is to keep. Lucky guy. 👍

Dreams which is from outside of ourselves and a God-given dream is seldom forgotten and beyond our control.

Almost all of my dreams every time I woke up I can still remember but haven't dreamed in the bus.. well, my interpretation would be ... life is a journey that we are heading somewhere of our choice and of our decisions. The bus represent our long term goal to travel our life, it is not how long it would be, it is how much we enjoyed the journey till we reached the destination. The bus represent the comfort in your travel, it might also represent your certainty taking the right direction in your life.

Very interesting. Bus as representing comfort and level of assurance. In this case, a car, being smaller, symbolizes for you discomfort and doubt. 🤔
The answers pile up, I'm glad people are opening up. I'll post my own take on the bus symbol in the beginning of the coming week.
Thanks for sharing the inner world of your symbols. 👍

congratulations on the appreciation of @yoo1900.
good luck @nomad-magus (y) .

Well when I read the phrase " I damaged my car and it crashed into a parking vehicle", I imagined I am driving a car and suddenly an electric pole falls off on the street near a parking lot, I hit that pole and damaged my car and rush into the parking lot, this shows how diverse human mind is, you imagined something different, each and everyone will imagine something different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28