MY GARDEN JUST GOT ATTACKED BY A STORM!

in #adventure6 years ago

Suddenly, out of seemingly nowhere...


There we were, Monster Truck and I, just working on building our chicken coop. Suddenly, the trees started dancing and our eyes were blinded by sand being flung up by incredible winds. I grabbed the camera to document the event, but soon we ran to seek shelter...

When I returned, the damage had already been done. Hopefully, we can still salvage some of the hominy. First the squirrels, now the storms...

THE STORM ATTACKS MY GARDEN VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-storm-struck-garden

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I suppose, mother nature... much like us, has her own mood swings too lol. Good luck with the clean up @papa-pepper. I hope the damage doesnt give you too much work to do... it can be a little disconcerting to see something that you have ploughed many hours, days ir weeks into - getting wrecked in a matter of seconds.

Be safe!...

Loads of storms here too but no worries the garden loves the water and I love not having to do it!

Nature has it ways of doing stuffs
that can hurt.
Anything you can salvage will be a blessing.
Save what you can save.
Most important you guys are safe.
Keep on postin'

You are correct, we were safe. Thanks man!

Thank God you are save. I hope you did not lose so much from the damage? Sorry papa

What about your backyard?

Everything else was okay, but we did lose the top of one tree.

I had a similar thing happen to my corn one year, bad wind.
I put those t-post at each end and used twine to stand it back up. It was a great crop. Glad you guys are OK

Great to hear that worked. I'll try to stand it back up today.

Aw, man! I hope you can save them. That happened to my garden the first year we moved to Florida. My corn and squash were doing excellent and then WHAMO! torrential thunderstorms drowned the whole garden.

Ohh its a bad news your garden is looking beautiful in picture but now its affected by storm so i think it will have been damaged your plants

Nice bro. visit also my profile @fariskhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66